Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Best we've had in many years!! Highly recommended for family vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Michigan

Beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations! Gorgeous grounds! Needed a little deep cleaning, but I am very picky. Close to beach and neighborhood pools. Watersound may be my new favorite area, less busy than Watercolor and Seaside, yet just as beautiful. Charles at the restaurant makes the very best mojito you will ever have!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TERESA from CLARKESVILLE, GA

30-A RETREAT AT THE BEACH

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
ACCOMMODATIONS WERE DESIRABLE, WOULD HAVE PREFERRED BEACHFRONT PROPERTY, HOWEVER. CHOSE THIS BECAUSE HUBBY AND I ONLY NEEDED A 1-BDRM WHICH IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO FIND. PRICING A LITTLE STEEP AT THE BEACH CLUB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rick from cleveland

great property in great area

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
we were wowed by the hotel and area. we will definitely go back and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt from Atlanta

Great Family vacation rental.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Basically this property is a vacation home community where they offer several condos for rent. We stayed here with our two toddler kids. The rooms are very nice. Well kept, open, clean, modern and equipped with all the amentities a family on vacation would need. (Washer /dryer is very nice after beach)..we were very pleased with room, perfect for us! The best part about this property is the beach club house. We loved the amentities and very nice staff. The beautiful pool area connects to fantastic beach through a nice boardwalk. Very well organized with pool and beach staff helping. They alos held little pool side BBQ cookouts that were fun. The pool was never to crowded. I have nothing bad to say at all, maybe only negative is that property is a little isolated and located 5-15 minute driving distance from Seaside restaurants and do'nt expect the "resort/hotel" warm fuzzy hospitality charm, as this is not that kind of place. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location. Spacious condo.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My family of five enjoyed a wonderful week at Watersound in this two bedroom condo at Compass Point I. There is no housekeeping service, but with an in room washer/dryer and kitchen this was fine. Lots of closet/drawer space allows for unpacking and settling in. The Beach Club access was very important to us. Their pool, restaurant and umbrella/chairs on the beach really enhanced our overall enjoyment. Watersound is a wonderful beach destination. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort and the ability to do everything we wanted to do and not fill crowded.
Cons: The TV channels were very limited.
Location: WaterSound was close enough to get to some nice restaurants and shopping but secluded enough not to get caught up in a lot of crowds
We were looking for a relaxing weekend for the 4th of July. Sometimes in the Destin area that can be challenging. WaterSound provided just what we were looking for. The beach was not over crowded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be planning a trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 4 from Dallaa

Awesome!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
The Watersound is a great place to stay. The location was great, only 5 minutes from Seaside and a leas than 15 minute drive to the Panama City Pier. The kids enjoyed riding their bikes along 30A. This location also has beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Lovely home...cant say enough. Only negative - master shower had mold in the corners. Would definitly recommend & stay again.