Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamden, Ct

Absolutely stunning

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Booked this stay when my boyfriends place was book down the road, it succeeded in every way, the pools were amazing the food and the service by tommy at the beach club was outstanding, we will be back soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except for the added fees

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Everything was great until check out when I discovered how many added fees they were. why not just tell the people how much it's gonna cost on the front and bottom line . When you try to hide things it only makes people angry I will never rent from Expedia again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Very well done accommodations at this price point.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice setup, quiet.
Cons: Charging port for electric vehicles. A bit of a hike to the beech which would make a golf cart necessary if you were lugging anything.
Location: 30A has a number of nice restaurants, beautiful beaches and snappy shopping.
WaterSound 1 bedroom condo in the gatehouse (directly above the gate leading to the homes closer to the beach. Well kept property and really neat layout of the condo. Fitness center was nice though 24 hour access would have made it better. No charging station for electric vehicle. Otherwise, great, quiet location with nicely done lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Best we've had in many years!! Highly recommended for family vacations.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Michigan

Beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations! Gorgeous grounds! Needed a little deep cleaning, but I am very picky. Close to beach and neighborhood pools. Watersound may be my new favorite area, less busy than Watercolor and Seaside, yet just as beautiful. Charles at the restaurant makes the very best mojito you will ever have!
4 out of 5
by TERESA from CLARKESVILLE, GA

30-A RETREAT AT THE BEACH

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
ACCOMMODATIONS WERE DESIRABLE, WOULD HAVE PREFERRED BEACHFRONT PROPERTY, HOWEVER. CHOSE THIS BECAUSE HUBBY AND I ONLY NEEDED A 1-BDRM WHICH IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO FIND. PRICING A LITTLE STEEP AT THE BEACH CLUB.
5 out of 5
by rick from cleveland

great property in great area

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
we were wowed by the hotel and area. we will definitely go back and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Atlanta

Great Family vacation rental.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Basically this property is a vacation home community where they offer several condos for rent. We stayed here with our two toddler kids. The rooms are very nice. Well kept, open, clean, modern and equipped with all the amentities a family on vacation would need. (Washer /dryer is very nice after beach)..we were very pleased with room, perfect for us! The best part about this property is the beach club house. We loved the amentities and very nice staff. The beautiful pool area connects to fantastic beach through a nice boardwalk. Very well organized with pool and beach staff helping. They alos held little pool side BBQ cookouts that were fun. The pool was never to crowded. I have nothing bad to say at all, maybe only negative is that property is a little isolated and located 5-15 minute driving distance from Seaside restaurants and do'nt expect the "resort/hotel" warm fuzzy hospitality charm, as this is not that kind of place. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location. Spacious condo.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My family of five enjoyed a wonderful week at Watersound in this two bedroom condo at Compass Point I. There is no housekeeping service, but with an in room washer/dryer and kitchen this was fine. Lots of closet/drawer space allows for unpacking and settling in. The Beach Club access was very important to us. Their pool, restaurant and umbrella/chairs on the beach really enhanced our overall enjoyment. Watersound is a wonderful beach destination. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels