Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and beachfront

Posted May 10, 2016
Wonderful stay but no staff on hand at site. To run such a big place someone should be there 24 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My only concern was that the check-in was not at the Hotel/condominium. No where in our confirmation instructions was there information about an off site check in. Check -in was at a Wyndham Resorts sales office, off site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Nice condo very close to the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: This condo set-up is like a home away from home, plus the Emerald Coast experience... very close to the beach... worry-free experience
Cons: Checking In has to be improved! Resort Quest direction better be clarified - 1333 Miracle Strip Pkwy was not recognized by our GPS but the IPhone did
Location: Plenty of things to do at Fort Walton Beach - this is a great experience of the Emerald Coast
Our experience of the Fort Walton Beach was great; the waters was warmer than we thought, and swimming is possible in late December! The 3 bedroom condo was well-equipped, kitchen was clean and washer-dryer set was well-functioning; we stayed in unit #516, plenty of space for 8 family members. We enjoyed the beach as if it was an extension of the living room, overlooking through the veranda; the outside pools were biggest in the area that we've seen, open until 10PM; the dedicated and private access to the beach was awesome! This condo is like a home away from home, plus the Emerald Coast experience. The condo unit is locked by a personal combination key. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet, plenty of storage. The dedicated parking area was great and easily accessible from the unit through the stairs or elevator; there's no extra fee to what we've paid through Expedia.ca. This is a great and worry-free experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not Outstanding

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: convenience to beach and surrounding restaurants
clean and very convenient to Beach. Furniture and furnishing well used and in need of replacement. Bedroom very small. Condo was comfortable for 3 or 4, but not for the six people as listed. Rental of condo does get two complimentary beach chairs with umbrella. In October the traffic was not bad and condo is well situated to restaurants in Ft. Walton and Destin.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from Franklin

Great location to beach, Needs better pillows

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Need better pillows, too flat!
4 out of 5
by Chris from Vicksburg, MS

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Watersedge. The facility was clean and well-maintained. It was the perfect setting for a relaxing weekend away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, only it didn't have enough of storage space, only storage was in the bedroom. It didn't have any for anyone sleeping where the bunkbeds where. Other than that the room was clean and we were able to park close to our room. The Weather during our stay was great even had a small thunderstorm on one evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It is right on the beach with great views.
Cons: The condo says it sleeps 6, but the sleeper sofa is not fit t sleep on. Chairs in the den need to be replaced, but other than that it was very nice.
Location: Great location, you can drive over to Destin if you would like or stay in Fort Walton. Best of both sides.
Great location on the beach with a nice size pool. Very clean facilities. We had a great time and will come back to Water Edge.