Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Overland Park, KS

Would go back!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed w/ family on bay side, but wanted our own place on Oceanside. Great location. Stayed in 107 and although it might need some modern remodeling, it was perfect! Loved the walk-out to the pool and ocean! Free movie rentals from resort management and discounts to many places in Destin.
5 out of 5
by Judith P. from Atlanta

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!!
5 out of 5
by Howard from Lytham

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A few days relaxing by the beach and this accommodation was perfect, couldn't fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Noisy unit above, Air conditioning problems.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Nice beach location and balcony view. Attractive living room and well furnished kitchen. Tvs worked well. Good parking provided.
Cons: Air conditioning working in bedroom. Cleaner floors. Respond to guests needs rather than ignoring them and improve their hospitality.
Location: Location is a little hard to find. Lots of things to do,nearby- restaurants, shopping,beaches, and swimming pool and entertainment opportunities.
Almost 5:00, time Wyndham closes so host was not happy and give me unclear directions to the condo and talked very fast! The condo above ours had several young children who ran and jumped whenever we were there prior to bedtimes exulting in unbelievable noise. Wyndham did not own that condo so wouldn't do anything about it, said nothing was available elsewhere in town where we could move. Air conditioning didn't work in bedroom so there was a big fan. Floors hadn't been cleaned resulting in dirty socks. Won't rent from Wyndham again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calera AL

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Smaller size facility, on beach in quiet neighborhood
Cons: Balcony door lock (2nd floor) missing. Reported to property mgrs when arrived. Was not repaired during our weekend stay. This was major security issue
Location: Good restaurants, grocery stores and shopping very close to condo
Comfortable condo on beach near restaurants and shopping Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Eric from Atlanta

great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The service and staff were excellent..
5 out of 5
by Shana from Houston, TX

Perfect!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This place was perfect for my family. The condo was clean and everyone was friendly. Easy access to food, grocery stores and walking distance to a souvenir shop. Loved it! We'll be back next year and the year after that.. :)
3 out of 5
by curtis from Duncan SC

Wonderful time.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
First this was not a hotel but a condo which other than daily room service there is no different and in out short stay, it didn't matter. The room was super clean and very nice with no smell and a great view of the ocean. It is also close to some mighty fine restaurants and shopping too. I don't if is the case of all the other rooms but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy P.

Breathtaking view !

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Orbitz
My 17 year old daughter and I were thrilled to finally get to the Windancer in Destin. It was just as pretty, and comfortable, as the pictures showed. The office staff member made me feel so welcome....top notch ! We loved every minute and , most definitely , will come back !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not have been better

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Grocery, Drug store, and various other stores all in less than a mile trip.
Everything self contained, very nice, and set up to make the stay the important thing. Extremely happy with our experience, and will definitely be back again.