Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds too soft

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price is good, location is good
Our king bed was too soft. It seemed to be a foam mattress like a temperpedic but not as firm. it had a hard rim along the edges. very unusual for a motel in our experience. The walls of the room had a spilled liquid stain. The breakfast was good but needed better restocking as two primary items were gone when I went to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

3 star hotel in good location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent, I used the exercise room, they had an outdoor pool & hot tub which I did not use but looked nice
Cons: WiFi was sluggish, first few key cards were worn out and had to be replaced
Location: Close to beaches, harbor walk, restaurants and bars, stores of all kinds for whatever you need
Stayed one week in Destin , room was comfortable and clean, I used the mini fridge, breakfast included hot items, (waffles, sausage, performed eggs), as well as bagels and muffins - was better than most continental breakfasts but nothing overly enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALABAMA

NICE PLACE..NOT MY CHOICE OF MATTRESS

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: AS MENTIONED
Cons: AS MENTIONED
Location: IT'S DESTIN....LOTS OF STUFF TO DO
ENJOYED THE STAY, THE ROOM, THE BREAKFAST, THE BATHROOM, BUT THE MATTRESS....NOT SO MUCH...JUST MY PERSONAL PREFERENCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, TN

Wonderful experience.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This was a very clean, well staffed, comfortable, well located hotel....I would strongly recommend staying here.... The beds are most comfortable... exercise room was efficient... staff was exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Ken Beauchene, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and response. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Destin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I only spent one night while on business. It served the purpose. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Will stay again for sure. ......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The staff and facility were great. Great rate for a good sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good rate, staff and location. Enjoyed it. Would recommend to others. If I am in that area on vacation again I going to use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to various food options and a good sports bar. 5 minute walk to all so no need to drive.
Cons: Rooms are due for a renovation.
Off the main drag so quiet. Rooms are older and showing some wear, but fairly large and in good order. Breakfast was good and well laid out to avoid lines. Daily paper provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Really nicehotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I woke thinking - this bed is really comfortable and I feel rested. Yes. 💖