Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to various food options and a good sports bar. 5 minute walk to all so no need to drive.
Cons: Rooms are due for a renovation.
Off the main drag so quiet. Rooms are older and showing some wear, but fairly large and in good order. Breakfast was good and well laid out to avoid lines. Daily paper provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Really nicehotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I woke thinking - this bed is really comfortable and I feel rested. Yes. 💖
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues - with no communication

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Cleaning, checking that devices work
Location: I was only in town for the night.
The tv remote would only work if you stood in front of the tv and held it directly in from of the sensor. The a/c sounded like metal rubbing together all night, and the bathroom vent was covered in thick dust. I advised the desk attendant of the issues along with showing her a photo of the dusty vent. There was no empathy just a response of "the manager does not get here till 9." Since we were traveling I was not staying till 9 but I advised her to have the manager to call me and I would be happy to discuss my concerns. This was 2 days ago and I have still not received a call. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Clean room and kind staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Room was clean, Nice breakfast, Kind staff, Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: The vending machines wouldn't take coins, and the noise from renovations was loud at times.
Location: It was convenient to shopping and dining.
We stayed at this hotel on our return trip home from New Orleans. Our trip was planned at the last minute, and I made reservations the day we checked in. Thehotel was clean, and staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfy. Better than I expected. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
As far as customer service this hotel was great. The breakfast was pretty good with a few choices to pick from. In the room we had 2 queen beds. One of the bed frames broke as we were sitting on it eating lunch. We told the gentleman behind the check in counter and he made a note of it. There were stains on the carpet and one lamp was broken. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, fl

Great Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay was very good. The first night the guest next to my daughter room was a bit loud. I think the walls are a bit thin. Otherwise, the breakfast and services were Great!! Thank you,
3 out of 5
by Randall from Pensacola, FL.

Trial and Error!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had to move twice because of broken toilets and dirty a/c vents,noisy a/c and a TV that had only snow on it! However the hotel staff was persistent in getting us in to a room that worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was minutes from where we needed to be.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. They said the breakfast was continental but, was more than muffins, toast and bagels. Standard fare for comparable hotels. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wall paper in bathroom showing some age. Starting to peel. Overall good value for a beach location.