Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: The vending machines wouldn't take coins, and the noise from renovations was loud at times.
Location: It was convenient to shopping and dining.
We stayed at this hotel on our return trip home from New Orleans. Our trip was planned at the last minute, and I made reservations the day we checked in. Thehotel was clean, and staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfy. Better than I expected. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was minutes from where we needed to be.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. They said the breakfast was continental but, was more than muffins, toast and bagels. Standard fare for comparable hotels. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wall paper in bathroom showing some age. Starting to peel. Overall good value for a beach location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cocoa beach

nice for price

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: cost
Cons: update floors and a/c
Location: had to drive to everything we wanted to do still had a good time breakfast very good
Had to drive to any water sports or resturants area very nice found a place by crab island to hang out and snorkel. paid trips for snorkeling not very good jettys and grass beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel, but problems.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This is the second time we had stayed at the hotel and we didnt have any problems the first time, the second time we did. We had called asking if it was okay if we checked in late ( around 11pm) and they said sure its fine, but what they didnt tell you is that if you come in late they'll give your room away. They gave ours away and they gave us a 1 bed for a family of four and gave us a terrible spring roll out bed. The next day we had to wait until 10am to have our room ready which waisted half of our day. It is a very clean hotel good house keeping just those problems was not okay.
5 out of 5
by donald from Gulfport, ms

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. The staff and service were wonderful. I only had one problem and that I suggest that my room could've used better up keep. The bathroom wall paint was chipped. Carpet could use cleaning but overall we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall the experience was good. The staff were very helpful when asking for help to find the beaches and other wonderful places that Destin has. This hotel is also surrounded by a lot Of beautiful places.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Oklahoma

Okay for one nigh.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the breakfast. They don't keep enough out for everyone. Had to go to Mcdonald's to get breakfast. We went down twice with no luck of them refilling. The room was okay. One bed is so close to the air conditioner that it was miserable to sleep in that bed. I would only stay again if there weren't any other decent options.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Columbiana, Alabama

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good. We will stay there again. Beds were very comfortable and room was very nice.