Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I will take again this Hotel. Recommended 100% I actually don't like reviews. But in this case I have to say. The workers are friendship and everything was cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, very dirty! Disgusting. Would not recommend.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was great, willing moved us to a new room- but housekeeping must stink. Pubes still on the toilet. Hairs in the sheets. Blood on the floor. Just gross. Thick dust and stains on the lamp shades. I could go on and on. Furniture in the lobby was even dirty. The guy at the front desk even said the place was dirty. Go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I was given room that had not been cleaned. The sheet was rumpled under the spread. The linen smelled and had condiment spots. Once I contacted the desk, I was immediately moved to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beach Trip 2017

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast bar was very good. We enjoyed eating in the lobby each morning.
Cons: There were some soap bars left by the previous occupants above the shower that should have been cleared out before we arrived.
Location: The location is great- there are lots of great restaurants nearby, as well as shops and fun things for kids to do (The Track, The Big Kahuna, etc.).
My wife and I wanted to find a place that was close to Destin beach for a long weekend getaway and we selected this one. Our stay was pleasant enough, and the staff was helpful. They even provided a microwave bowl for us when we forgot to bring one for a meal that we wanted to eat in. The drive to the beach took only a couple of minutes so we were happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.V. Tampa

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located close to the beaches. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is great. Only thing I didn't like was being placed in a room that was a long with the vending machine and ice machine in elevator so I heard every single noise. The walls are also aren't very thick so you can hear everything that goes on and every conversation in the room next to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ken GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again during your next stay here in Destin. On your next visit with us we will make sure you have a room at the end of the building as they tend to be quieter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Didn't end up staying

Posted Mar 19, 2017
At arrival two spring breakers were having a screaming fight by the entrance to the hotel. Hotel staff were very nice at the desk though. Room smelled so bad we couldn't stay and checked out losing out on our money. I guess they use a deodorizer in the room but it was so nasty we couldn't breath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Clean hotel. Great service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to everything. Love that it's hidden back for privacy. Great price and service. Hubby and I got in before spring break to enjoy some time away. We love Destin and all that it had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Affordable and nice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We arrived very late. Staff was nice, room was clean, beds were very comfortable and hot breakfast in the morning was really good. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for the location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Centrally located to all the attractions. Food, fun and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quite and off the main road

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Other than the doors making noise when you close them this was a nice get away for my four year wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Ken B. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again soon! Happy Anniversary to you both!