Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The room was fairly sized, totally updated (as was the entire hotel) and okay for a week stay. The staff went over and beyond.
Cons: Would be nice to have something like a fitness centre, pool, business area and others things to make this a truly comfy hotel.
Location: Near to the shops and about 30 minutes to Crestview. Unsure how far it is to the beach - this is not really a hotel for beach access. Near AFB
We expected a small box room, dated and depressing. The room was fairly sized, totally updated (as was the entire hotel) and okay for a week stay. The staff went over and beyond - they even called us by our names! The room has plenty of space to move about and we've seen comparable rooms at competing extended stay hotels - this is much better. At fifty dollars per night, this is a bargain since lesser hotels/motels cost more. About half an hour and you're in Crestview and shops are nearby, Publix is across the road. Not sure how far to the beach. If I return to the area, would definitely seek to stay here again. Well done to the total and staff - keep up the hard work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you experienced an exceptional stay with us. It's true that we are an extended stay hotel, but we also strive to provide the unique service required by our individual and business travelers. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ft. Walton Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CLEAN AND WONDERFUL STAFF

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: QUIET, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY
I HAVE STAYED ON A COUPLE DIFFERENT OCCASIONS FOR A WEEK EACH TIME AND VERY PLEASANT, QUIET AND VERY CLEAN, GOOD CABLE AND INTERNET AND WONDERFUL STAFF!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very private, very clean, helpful, located behind a CVS, has laundry self serve in the hotel.
Cons: Since there is a fridge and small stove, small amount of dishes would help so people did not have to go and buy any to use.
Location: located behind a CVS, around the corner from a gas station and Dollar Tree, storage units on one side. Off of a busy street,
Asked for an early check in due to having a bad knee and 3 children and the manager did all he could. Gave me a first floor room, allowed the early check in. Had some issues with the internet charges and he fixed them, was always available when I needed to ask questions or needed help. Would definitely stay here again. Has a full size fridge, small microwave, and 2 eye stove to be able to cook when you are in the room. NOTE: If you are looking for a full service hotel, do not stay here. This hotel has more long stay clients than short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and room was clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and clean. Kind staff. But some small was not good. I bought a flower smell spray in dollar tree which is very near from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Happily surprised

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
after reading reviews on this site I actually called the hotel manager freaking out because I was scared it was going to be a slum hotel. I was so happy to be wrong. the hotel has recently taken new management and Tim has done a wonderful job with the place my fiance is stationed nearby and this was a great place for us to stay as a family together. he even bragged to his fellow Airmen that our hotel was better than the dorms that they live in this day was worth way more than I paid for it and if you bring your own pots and pans you can save a little money on dining out by cooking on the stove top this week in our hotel room we made everything from tacos to pulled pork and even had a full size refrigerator for the leftovers I give it an A plus and I would highly recommend it even if you're not on a tight budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very little value.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A very bare room offering little comfort. There were no lamps in the room only glaring overhead light which made bedtime reading impossible. There are also no comfortable chairs in the room only two simple, basic hard plastic chairs. Wifi is not free, it must be purchased. Over all, the room is certainly not worth the price at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels