Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, Florida

Excellent hotel and right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, the staff was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great; there were lots of shopping places, kiacking,jet sking, boating, great restaurants/great food.
Wyndham garden hote/resort is excellent, this hotel has great ammenenities such as movies by the pool every Thursday and Friday, paddle boat lessons, free bicycling, pool games, face painting for the kids and much,much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

THE place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Love the location and view of beach from our room. I also love the movie rentals.
Cons: For my first stay, nothing. Perfect.
Location: Love the fact that Destin is just over the bridge. The location is excellent everything you need is in driving distance and not far at all.
This was my first time at this hotel with my husband and we really enjoyed it. The front desk staff was nice and the restaurant that is connected to the hotel the staff was excellent. It was always food food and conversation. This hotel has everything we we were looking for and is now my husband favorite place to stay on our vacation. We will definitely be back. Thanks Wyndham for a GREAT VACATION.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful view right on the beach. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel ! Close to the beach,

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel got a nice access to the beach, two clean pools, in the room the beds are comfortable, clean bathroom. The staff was friendly, They got a lot of fun thing to do like, bicycles rides for free, rent movies for free, activities for kids, an arcades. My family and I got a pleasant time !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice close to the beach kid friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Hotel was outdated and smelled horrible

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed on 7-23-16 to 7-25-16 dirt in room 526, then in room 711. The building d, had a horrible smell on the first floor where the elevator was located. The room appeared dated and not kept up, or maintained. The kitchen had a hole in the ceiling, the bathtub was peeling, they had cords running under carpet for the lamps, the wifi did not work at all in this building, the "double" beds were more like a single, and my wife had to sleep in the other one.the restaurant staff seemed as if they really didn't care, the food was not good at all. We then got moved to a different room after talking to the front desk, seva, whom was hard to understand. Room 711 was much better as far as cleanliness, the wifi worked there, yet still had extension cords running under carpet to power lamps. This room had a king bed. Balcony views were good in both rooms, however water pressure to the shower was little to none. I had emailed the manager as her voice mail was full. I got no response from her, and still haven't 4 days later. We left there and went to the bw just a few hotels down and had an amazing experience. That hotel had great staff, great service, great room with an awesome balcony. I will never go back to the wyndham. But I will strongly recommend the bw ft walton beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I visited with my husband and 2 kids (11 and 15) The hotel is OK, it has bicycles for guests, DVD rentals (free if charge), activities for the kids, and the beach is a few steps from the pool. I have been traveling along the Florida Panhandle and, compared to my other hotels, this is NOT one I would choose again. I made my reservations through Expedia 3 months in advance and paid the extra fee for "room with a view" - I got the view of the rooftop of the convention center - explained, asked, etc and the response was that they give priority to people who make reservations in advance ( did not have the energy to ask if 3 months pre paid in full was not enough) The lack of willingness was evident. Came back from the beach at 3 pm and the room was still undone, I believe they are understaffed ? The hotel is run down and in need of maintenance, and staff training ! My overall impression is that since they are well located, they do not need to make an effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay right on the beach. Room was clean. The bed was comfy. My only complaint is thst the air conditioner couldn't get the room as cool as I like ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location on the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: the beach is in the backward of the hotel. nice staff, clean rooms.
Cons: free sun block.
It was overall a very pleasant experience, the location of the hotel was great, the beach is a clean white sand beach, very wide and long, nice walks in the evenings, warm clear water, very nice for swimming when the sea is calm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had a room overlooking the ocean. The view was awesome. Our bedroom stayed more on the hot side, even when the living room was around 65 degrees. The food at the restaurant was pretty good and had a wide variety and even kid meals if you didn't want to go out or cook. The pool was very nice. Overall it was a nice stay!