Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was nice for the price
We had one small problem with the tv remote not working when we were in bed. It only worked right in front of the tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Not too crowded and relatively close to attractions.
Cons: Noise level of the HVAC system needs to be addressed and the keys continually malfunction.
Location: Board walk, adventure parks and Harley-Davidson rental and stores.
The room was clean and comfortable, the AC ran all the time and did not cool the room as we would have liked. The AC unit was also very noisy, making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not bad for the price we paid.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This is an old hotel, but they have done a nice job updating what they can. The elevator is old and kind of scary, but I was on the third floor, so used the steps most of the time. Room was nicely updated. Staff was just ok. Nothing special, but not rude either. One recommendation, maybe paint the walls and floor in the stairwell. That area is pretty nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A-MAZING view!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We booked this the night before staying, they had the room available 3 hours early. It was only on the 2nd floor but looking over the pool and you could still see the ocean. The staff was super nice, comfy rooms, and a quiet area. Can't wait to stay here on our next trip to Destin!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the gulf coast with nice staffs

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel has two outdoor pools and a tiki bar. Free bike rental is a plus
Cons: internet connection in a room
Location: It is in a quite area, with limited traffic. Business or stores are within one or two miles.
Room is bit old with limited Internet connection. It's okay because you will spend more time on the beautiful gulf coast beach than going online. Overall a great hotel in a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice accommodations overlooking the beach!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet area of the beach, and a short walk to the beach. Plenty of parking, and a friendly staff.
Cons: Being there in December, the hot tub was too small for everyone wanting to use it.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area, and Destin was a short drive down the road for additional activities.
Nice hotel that had everything we needed. Restaurant in the hotel had good food. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was a little dated, but clean. The ocean view from our window and balcony was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice location right on the beach. Very nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I had an issue very early on and the staff corrected with an immediate upgrade. The whole staff was friendly and accommodating. I stayed seven nights! Great value. Don't go there expecting fine dining. You have to go over to Destin for that. But breakfast was good. Again staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Love it there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with lots of aminities

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Lots of aminities - arcade, pools, free movie and bicycle rentals, beachfront, BUT it's dirty and worn. Automatic doors in the lobby got stuck. In our room, the toilet had dried urine and hair. The shower had soap residue - obviously had not been cleaned after previous guest. We changed rooms. The new room was better, but still dirty. Complimentary lotion had been used. Sticky & greasy residue in kitchen area. Tables and chairs had not been wiped down in dining area. There was thick dust on the door frames.