Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Loved the room , comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay on beach. Staff was super. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is a nice hotel. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Hotel is located right on the beach and the beach is kept clean with chairs and umbrellas available for every room. It is an older building and needs some minor maintenance. Other than that it is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is in need of some TLC - paint, tile work, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was nice. The staff was friendly. The check in process was quick. The hotel restaurant had good food and friendly service. Loved it was on the beach. We didnt have to go anywhere if we didnt want to. Everything was right there. Definetely will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I was given two full beds vs 1 king size bed when I checked in. I was told by the receptionist the had overbooked that type of room. What is the point of a reservation then? I was not pleased. However the receptionist gave me a 20% discount and promised me a king size bed the next day. The rooms are clean. The doors throughout the hotel need maintenance we needed to push hard to close the doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beachfront Paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
friendly staff, clean hotel, beachfront access, free movie rentals would recommend this place to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love overall

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Love the view & pools !! The tiki hut with drinks is always a plus also- only thing is our toilet kept running and wouldn't flush, the rooms need major deep cleaning but if you'll be on beach or pool all day, it's perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We paid $300 per night for a room that carried a lot of outside/ overhead noise, no room chairs to sit in and no view which we were supposed to have. don't go to this hotel esp on any holiday weekend... I have traveled wide and far and have had wonderful accommodations 100 % of the time for far, far less money! Such a disappointment this time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Although there was an issue with the one bedroom that we reserved, they upgraded to a two bedroom at no additional cost. Very nice room. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Great beach access

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Beautiful view of Gulf and easy access to beach - only a minute away with chairs and umbrellas waiting!