Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheer Competitions

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was my first visit to Florida. I came for my little girl's cheer competition but I did not want to leave. The accommodations were immaculate... I will be going back and I will be making my reservations at Echo Island Condos.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo with beach access

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable. VIEW was beautiful. Staff replaced broken patio chair & light. Provided hair dryer.
Cons: Check-in after hours - phone didn't work & no towels in room. Beach chairs/table were not provided on day 1 & 2. Patio door VERY difficult to open.
Loved the sound & sight of the ocean right out our window - white sandy beach & sound of waves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The view and location were fantastic, and overall the stay was enjoyable. It was strange that there weren't smoke detectors in the unit. I think that the bedding needs to be updated, it was very uncomfortable when trying to sleep. During the day the balcony and beach were beautiful! I would stay there again for the location, but some of the essential little comforts left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our 46 th anniversary. We just relaxed and ate wonderful food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk right out to the beach ⛱

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nice spot right on a beautiful beach with no oil rigs in sight and very tolerant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Beware of Fees and Taxes!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Condo was fine. Great location. Comfortable. Our issue is with the service fees and taxes associated with the stay. The fees and taxes equalled 135% of a single night's stay. We were only there for 3 nights. Other hotels in the area were significantly less. We could have stayed at a nicer hotel / condo for less money. Beware of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Balcony overlooks beach. Easy access to beach and pool. Great location for families
Cons: The rooms are good size, but the oversized furniture makes them feel crowded
Location: The location is great. Lots of fun activities within a short drive--water park, The Track, putt putt, jet ski rental, and lots of good eating.
Overall good experience. The only issue was the linens for the pullout bed were unacceptable. We requested replacement, but cleaning crew never replaced them. We had stayed here in the past and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Geri Hysom from Fort Walton Beach, Fl.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything. Just wish the beach was lit up at night.