Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotel seems to have been recently renovated. It’s very nice and clean. Very affordable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chipley Florida

Good hotel, allowed pets, smoking areas available

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and common areas. Had plenty of towels in bathroom. Parking lot was well light all night. I will stay at this hotel again.
Clean rooms and common areas. Had plenty of towels in bathroom. Parking lot was well light all night. I will stay at this hotel again. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitkin, Louisiana

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: the location, the cleanliness and helpfulness of everyone who works there
Location: the beach is a few minutes away, shopping is right down the road
This hotel was wonderful, it was clean, comfortable. We arrived about 2 hours early to check in, and the owner was so helpful and let us go to our rooms early. Loved the staff, so helpful, the free breakfast was wonderful to, it provided a lot more selection than we expected. We will definitely stay here again, the ocean was such a pretty color in Fort Walton beach just a few minutes down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Quite place

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Quite
Location: Nothing near by
This was a nice place to stay, breakfast was good,but I would have like if they had home fried potatoes, The room was clean and comfortable, one thing was had a noisy neighbor, I didn’t like a room in the back no view,but semi-truck parking. I don’t know if the back room is giving if you book Third party. If so, to me that business. I’m just saying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
We enjoyed our stay at the LaQuinta in Fort Walton Beach, Fl. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable. The breakfast they served was delicious and included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy along with cereals, and an assortment of breads. They do not charge extra to bring your pet, which is a real plus when traveling. We would stay at this La Quinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LaQuinta

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice standard hotel. Close to the things we wanted to be near and most importantly it was pet friendly. The counter girl at check-in was a little snarky but the rest of our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was very courteous and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Smelly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is nice but omg the room smelled of animal urine. If We had not arrive at 2 am (due to hurricane Irma traffic) to the hotel and we were tired, I would have asked for another room or a refund or went somewhere else. The staff was great though! I will never rent here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Ambers

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were too, too hard.