Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good! It was a nice hotel. Quiet and Just about near everything or you can def find activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ideal for being close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was a safe place to rest my head.
Cons: a little more variety at breakfast...maybe
Location: major restaurants, local restaurants, major grocery stores including Publix and major department stores: Target & Super Walmart.
Less than two miles from the beach, great access to the water and entertainment without being in the hustle and bustle. Ideal for family and facilities were well-maintained. Also close to shopping including grocery stores. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to Apartment

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were wanting to cancel the reservation to stay on Okaloosa island. However, it was after the cancellation period, so we had to keep the reservation. They offered us a free upgrade to the 4th floor apartment since we couldn't cancel. It was much bigger than I expected with 3 bedrooms, a kitchen, 2.5 baths, and a washer and dryer. It was more than we could have asked for. We would stay here again thanks to their hospitality,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I'm not handicapped!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Air worked
Cons: Send me voucher for a room when ever I want to go away again, make this up to me!
Location: I wished I would have stayed in Destin , more to do there.
I was put in a handicap room, no carpet, next to the exit by the pool so I heard everyone coming and going all hours of the day and night, on the same floor where they put guests with pets. So I heard all the dogs all times of the day and night. The breakfast food was horrible. No fruit everything was cold, I even told one of the service people the coffee was gone and she just said ok..Stains of dog urine and poop stains all over the hallway carpet. I had to ask for someone to change sheets after 3 days and clean my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of cleanliness but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. I ensure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and the price was very reasonable. Very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Had a nice stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and the front desk staff was very helping and friendly. However don't stay here thinking you are close enough to the beach to walk.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suck

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Suck I got charged for some BS ... I would never go back rather spend my money else where.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please reach out to the hotel's local manager so that we can better understand your situation. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Naomi

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Even though we arrived earlier than check-in time we were allowed to get our room keys. Everything was great, clean rooms, great staff. The only thing is my family and I don't own pets because my son is allergic, and they were everywhere because they are pet friendly. Other than that it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for posting a great review. I will share your compliments with Team La Quinta, Fort Walton Beach. Yes, La Quinta is a pet Friendly Brand, however we are very sensitive to the guests with pet allergies and make every effort to accommodate guest special needs. Please don't hesitate to let your Guest Experience Maker (GEM's) know that you are allergic to pets and they will take care of your special needs.