Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couldn't have been better The condo exceeded our expectations in every way will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL ANGEL

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
There were some lettle trouble as tv remote control had use 2 ones, 2 light don't work , But it's don't are esenciales for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler,TX

Great location right on the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: Walk to the beach, close to attractions.
We booked this vacation about a month in advance. It was suppose to storm but did not. My son had a blast, the condo has everything we needed, great tv but the bed was horrible. It was like sleeping on concrete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Wonderful location!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here! Great for families of all ages. They had on site beach chairs and umbrellas set up by staff everyday plus kayak and paddle board rentals by the hr. The only negative I have is that the hot tub heater was out the entire time and the pool has a greasy film from all the sunblock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bella Riva in Okaloosa Island, FL

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nice views, very upscale, comfortable, homey feeling instead of a hotel atmosphere which we all enjoyed, privacy, private beaches, was lovely :-)
Cons: making sure guests know where to go once you arrive, the resort is not easy to find especially in the dark hours and with travelling all day made it v
Location: Great location, just a hop over to Destin, Gulfarium was great even our teens enjoyed it, the Wally's Adventure park was great for the teens
Condo was great, very clean, lovely views, very comfortable (home away from home), however the dryer did not work at all which with 4 people got a little tiresome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented condo and location

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest Issue was the condo I believed I had booked (100 units) and which showed location, description and pictured was NOT where I was actually booked (30 units). The area was wonderful just my booking experience was not however we made it a good vacation in spite of it. I would go back however I will not book through Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by connie

Not so good!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our unit at Sea Oats needs help! stained dirty couch, broken toilet, no tv in master room, dvd player broken, toaster almost caught on fire, wifi was cut off at 10 pm, construction equipment in 15 parking spaces, also no handicap spaces due to equipment parking, Repairs were made for some items but this unit needs to be upgraded, I would be embarrassed to say I owned this unit
4 out of 5
by Amber

Beautiful beach

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lot of fun. Place was great. We did not get much info when we checked in but the lady was busy with a line of people to check in so she was trying to hurry and she just forgot to tell us a few things,but other than that it was a great stay and beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
by Doug

Great view, but a few things sub-par....

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our first impression was not the best. We waited until the required 4pm check in time. We were checked in quickly, efficiently, and with a smile. Our few questions were answered. (NOTE: As other reviewers have said, the actual condo is a few miles WEST of the check in office address). However, when we got to the room, there had been an overflowed toilet at 9am and they were STILL mopping up the unit. It would have been easy for them to switch us to any of the other available rooms. Not a good start to stand outside with our groceries warming up and no place to at least change into our swimsuits to sit by the pool. Things were smoother once we moved it. Great private balcony with view of pool AND ocean. Plenty of room, although the master mattress was quite old and soft/uncomfortable. Appliances were well-used but mostly clean enough. We wanted beachfront and it delivered, over in the quieter area of Okaloosa. Nice reserved covered parking, which came in handy during very strong storms. Probably won't stay at the same place again, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but no support.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff should be more available to help.
Location: Surrounded by restaurants. The nicer dining options are expensive.
Nice location, but if you need assistance, forget it. The staff is not available. They arrive late and close early. They keep their desk blinds closed and locked much of the time. When I asked for a restaurant recommendation, they acted like they didn't know what to say. I found that odd. Additionally, no information regarding trash pick up. We had to walk about the grounds and find our own. When we arrived early the first evening, the check in office was closed and locked. There was a note outside their building telling us to use their phone to call for check in instructions- but their phone did not work! When I made them aware of this the next day, they shrugged their shoulders and sort of smirked. It was obvious they knew that their phone did not work. The AC went out on the last night and the refrigerator ice maker did not work. Again, no offer on their part to make it right.