Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. I liked the all in one.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I heard they are going to do a much needed “update”. Can’t wait to see that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great people needs renovation of facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Great beach bar. Fantastic view of Emerald Coast.
Cons: Remodel rooms make bathrooms bigger.
Location: Great
Worst breakfast for $10.95. Had better Breakfast at Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time here with us, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good CLEAN hotel for budget

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: On the beach, on a budget for price, heated pool, kiddie pool and regular pool, splash pad. KID FRIENDLY!!! Super friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel needs updating/ renovation. The style is a bit outdated. Gift shop was closed Sunday morning, before departure. No posted hours.
Location: Easy drive (less than 5mins) around any type of restaurant.
Beautiful white and clean beach. Good hotel on the beach if on a budget. Hotel exterior color and lobby along with the room decor needs updating/ renovating, but VERY CLEAN ROOM. Staff super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and feedback! We hope you loved it here, and will come back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My only issue is that the room was really small. 3 adults and and 3 yr old. We had a queen room. It literally fit the beds and a night stand.zero type of sitting area in room for down time. Just way small. Everything else was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope in spite of the room size, your family enjoyed our resort, and will come back again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The view was great. Beach front.
Cons: Update your hotel so it is worth $189 a night
Location: The Boardwalk is right next door. Very hand to walk and go eat.
For a room costing $189 a night we were disappointed. The view was the great but the room and hotel are run down. Our balcony door was rotted and water damaged at the bottom you could see day light under it. The hair dryer would only work on low. There was broken tiles in the hotel elevator and I am surprised no one has ended up with a cut foot! On top of that one elevator was not working the time we was there. Then the other stopped on a floor while we were in it and wouldn't go up or down. It was more along the lines of what I expect from a Super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your time here with us. We hope you will come back in the future, and give our resort another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISANA

SECOND TRIP

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: BEACH FRONT ROOM
Cons: NEW CARPET,UP DATE ROOMS
Location: LOCATION WAS REAL AWSOME,YOU CAN WALK TO NEAR BY RESTERANTS AND SHOPS.
This was ier second trip in two years to the Ramada INN, its aold hotel but grounds are really nice kept the beach front rooms need a little.up keep floors are old ac is old bathroom is old and the cleanest is so so. I DID see three roaches the food is not bad,well kept grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review and for giving us your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay here with us and will come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA , Northshore (New Orleans)

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed having good food, heated pool, waterfall and tropical environment. Staff were all great from desk to housekeeping. Enjoyed Gulfatium close by. We will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you had a great time at our resort, and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved it.Will return. 5th. Time there great each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating! We're glad you love our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Second time staying. Second time I didn't get room I wanted! Wifi was out for two days due to recent hurricane. The breakfast was overly cooked. I would stay again maybe but not eat their breakfast nor get after hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating and for letting us know about your stay. We hope that in spite of the issues you had, you enjoyed your time here with us and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with extraordinary amenities.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The grounds, access to the beach, and the pool area.
Cons: Updated a/c units?
I cannot say enough about this little gem of a place. We needed a place to stay one extra night and wished we could have stayed two more here. So fun! First, yes it is an older hotel and the rooms are small and the bathrooms very basic. And yes, the a/c was really loud. However, everything was very clean and well maintained and the staff were so nice. Plus, we did not come to the beach to live in our rooms. This place has an amazing pool area. The kids had a blast. The grounds are a gorgeous tropical grotto. The lobby looks like it has been remodeled and is very nice. We had friends bring their kids over to swim in the pool and we ordered pizzas from the café and ate out in one of the eating areas close to the pool. The pizzas were incredibly delicious. Since we were right on the beach, we let the kids go hunt for ghost crabs after dinner. Access to the beach is very convenient with an outside covered bar to cool off. The pier is only yards away, along with great dining options. We will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that your family loved our resort, and look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next beach vacation. :)