Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISANA

SECOND TRIP

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: BEACH FRONT ROOM
Cons: NEW CARPET,UP DATE ROOMS
Location: LOCATION WAS REAL AWSOME,YOU CAN WALK TO NEAR BY RESTERANTS AND SHOPS.
This was ier second trip in two years to the Ramada INN, its aold hotel but grounds are really nice kept the beach front rooms need a little.up keep floors are old ac is old bathroom is old and the cleanest is so so. I DID see three roaches the food is not bad,well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA , Northshore (New Orleans)

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed having good food, heated pool, waterfall and tropical environment. Staff were all great from desk to housekeeping. Enjoyed Gulfatium close by. We will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you had a great time at our resort, and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved it.Will return. 5th. Time there great each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating! We're glad you love our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Second time staying. Second time I didn't get room I wanted! Wifi was out for two days due to recent hurricane. The breakfast was overly cooked. I would stay again maybe but not eat their breakfast nor get after hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating and for letting us know about your stay. We hope that in spite of the issues you had, you enjoyed your time here with us and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with extraordinary amenities.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The grounds, access to the beach, and the pool area.
Cons: Updated a/c units?
I cannot say enough about this little gem of a place. We needed a place to stay one extra night and wished we could have stayed two more here. So fun! First, yes it is an older hotel and the rooms are small and the bathrooms very basic. And yes, the a/c was really loud. However, everything was very clean and well maintained and the staff were so nice. Plus, we did not come to the beach to live in our rooms. This place has an amazing pool area. The kids had a blast. The grounds are a gorgeous tropical grotto. The lobby looks like it has been remodeled and is very nice. We had friends bring their kids over to swim in the pool and we ordered pizzas from the café and ate out in one of the eating areas close to the pool. The pizzas were incredibly delicious. Since we were right on the beach, we let the kids go hunt for ghost crabs after dinner. Access to the beach is very convenient with an outside covered bar to cool off. The pier is only yards away, along with great dining options. We will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that your family loved our resort, and look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next beach vacation. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and our room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We hope you had a wonderful time here with us, and will come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful courtyard and beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
My only issue is the very tiny bathroom, but the beautiful courtyard, beachfront property, and friendly staff make up for that minor shortcoming. The mattresses were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! We hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was ok except they kept charging my account because someone originally charged me the wrong amount,and with that being said I do not like when people have to keep charging my account. So when I look at my account I have several charges on it. So I am not sure if I will return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating and for letting us know about your stay. We're sorry there was an issue with you card, but hope in spite of that you had a wonderful time here with us. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

On the beach with great amenities.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel right on the beach with great bars and food on the property. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Able to check in early and enjoy the great heated pool while we waited for our rooms. Lots of fun for small children also. Beach side bar was perfect for sunset watching!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! We're glad you loved it here and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Ocean front room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The extra for the ocean front view is 100% worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating! We hope you enjoyed your time with us, and will come back again.