Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Terrible hotel, not too far from the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
No coffee pot, no alarm clock, no pad or pencil to write anything down on. A spring sticking out of the bed on the right side of bed. You actually have to PAY for ice!!!! A hap under the door big enough for a snake or a mouse to get in. Holes cut out of the ceiling and not patched over. Holes plastered over in the bathroom. People cussing at all hours of the night. People having a cookout in the parking lot of a HOTEL!!! Police called for a domestic violence issue one of the nights that I stayed there!! They don't even have Kleenex!! I had to go buy some for the room!! I would NEVER recommend Regency Inn, and, I most certainly NEVER will be going back!! I paid $105 a night for a crappy hotel with zero amenities!!! Worst hotel EVER!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not worth it!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Couch filthy. Pay for ice! Seriously? No tissues. Not enough towels 4 people. Staff not friendly! We've traveled a lot and worst for price. Don't stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff she was great I accidentally had reserved a smoking room she change it for us she was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: beds
Nice lady up front and very helpful, beds is large and clean rooms, and great rate, thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
For a last minute place to stay it was better than some of the hotels I seen close to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Where not to stay...

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: there was nothing I liked about this place.
Cons: Changing the sheets between customers would be nice.
Location: Location is far away from local attractions.
My experience with this motel was very bad. I booked and paid this place online for 2 nights, however the owner led me to believe that I was only booked for 1 night, and required to pay him again ( cash ) for the second night. Later, before checking out, I provided proof of my payment for my second night, however he refused to refund my double payment for the second night. The motel seems very unsafe, and is very poorly kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Across the street from dog park & boat launch

Posted May 31, 2017
Good location if traveling with dogs & a boat. Stuck with smokers room, covers & shower curtain smelled. $15/day dog fee x 2, what!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMIGOD!

Posted May 22, 2017
I killed 2 roaches during my stay! Upon notification, I was given a new room; HOWEVER, THERE WERE ROACHES IN THE ROOM!!!
1 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing !!!
Cons: Needs NEW MANAGERS AND HOUSEKEEPERS !!
Location: WE ONLY WENT TO SEE OUR INVALID SON IN FT. WALTON. HE IS GETTING WORSE AND THE HOTEL STAY DIDN'T HELP US AT ALL !!
The place was filthy! I dropped some water on the bathroom floor and went to wipe it with a wash cloth. The wash cloth was BLACK! The carpet was not clean. The room was dimly lit and one lamp had a short in it. I reported it to front desk, but nothing was done about it..