Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Okay for the price, not a Deal as expected !

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Not much, but other people seemed to like the breakfast as there was a crowd during breakfast time in the lobby.
Cons: The rooms, linen and the cleanliness.
Location: We are travelling and made this stop as a night over rest. We were back on the highway early next day.
While the cost of the king room was okay around $80 after all the taxes near the beach, I booked it because it looked very clean and nice in the pictures, as if I was getting a very good deal for a reasonable price. But when I reached there, the room wasn't as clean, the furniture and linen were old and stained. It was like a motel. There wasn't much bad smell like many motels but there were some used soaps and used stained towel in the bathroom. Thinking that I feel like I paid too much for the room. I was bit frustrated when I entered the room but it was very late at night and I had plans to get out early in the morning so I just overlooked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Decent hotel, with a bay view

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Well the hotel aesthetics versus what the rooms look like are completely different. My fiancé and I stayed in the superior room, and the room was very pleasing. It was clean, neat, and smelled of fresh cleaning fragrance. When you look at the hotel itself, it does not seem like it would have such nice rooms. The hotel staff has a wide, and in my opinion lively, array of people. There are two women that work the front desk, and one of them is very rude with the minimalist amount of care for the customers. I understand that everyone has a bad day so I give her the benefit of the doubt, but this attitude towards the people lingered on over the weekend; After my fiancé and I walked in with all of our bags, she told us, and I quote, "I'm gon' tell y'all right now to take those bags back outside 'cause y'all ain't in this building, so he can take them out now." The other however is sweet and flexible. Kitchen staff, I would give a solid 4 out of 5, they do their best to keep the food going even if there are a lot of people but in their rush not all the food comes out cooked thoroughly which is quite understandable. The housekeepers were amazing people! Always smiling and laughing. One even took a picture of my fiancé and I once we finished getting ready. She even went out of her way to find us extra towels when it wasn't even a convienence to her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Don't do it....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pictures online are not an accurate view into these rooms. The room itself was dirty. My family didn't place any suitcases on the floor but instead on the solid furniture (desk and night stands) due to the floors being filthy. The desk chair wss Brock and all of the lamp shades were covered in dust that loomed like mold. The bathroom, while parts had been updated, didn't look as though it had been cleaned in quite some time. My family didn't even shower or brush our teeth upon leaving....we just wanted out. Just note that the only reason we stayed was because we arrived a day early to the Destin area for our week long beach trip. PAY MORE...STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryant, AR

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room was dirty. Housekeeping replaced towels and that's it. Did not make bed or take out the trash. The hotel's look is old and outdated on the inside and outside. It looks more like a motel than a hotel. Receptionist that checked me in was either new or incompetent because he not only charged me for the stay but also charged me a cancellation fee for not checking in. Thanks to the nice day receptionist for quickly refunding the cancellation fee. "Beachfront hotel" is an extreme exaggeration. Juice at breakfast was watered down. Continental breakfast was ok but if you're going to offer eggs, at least have some meat options to go along with it or just simply offer a traditional Continental breakfast. It is in close proximity to other great areas in the city. The only redeeming quality is that it offers a great pool. Ok stay if you don't plan on being at the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was lovely. We didn't go to the beach but the previous occupant had. Sand is hard to clean up but housekeeping did clean it up when I asked them to. Tile floors Make for a very loud hotel. No smoke detectors in room. Toilet didn't work very well. All that said, if it were up to code, I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Just ok

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel was ok- ish. It definitely isn't as nice as the pictures. Much of the furniture was worn down, and there were gaps along the wall where the tiles/linoleum didn't line up. Some of the lamps didn't work in the room. Those things weren't a big deal, I suppose. The worst things were the black mold in the shower and the overall mildewy smell in the room. There were good parts though. All the staff were very nice. The breakfast options are great-just get there earlier in the timeframe-it goes fast! The vending machines have good selections and you can use your card. The pool is also pretty good. My kiddo really enjoyed that part. Overall, there were some things that could have been better, but it's probably not the worst it could have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and nice pool

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Arrived before check in time and the staff did everything they could to get us in our really earlier than the time normally expected. Room was very nice and clean. Beds were kinda hard but overall was a nice stay and would most livkely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel with horrible staff...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel is very nasty an outdated. Toilet was broke, tub was disgusting, blood on the comforter, hair everywhere, floors filthy, bugs on the walls.... worse hotel I have ever stayed in! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Party in lot, shade broken in room, paper thin walls between rooms. Grandchild heard things going on next door that he should not have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Not at all what we expected.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Old, smelly, dull and dreary. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was decent. Hated the location.