Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

nice hotel on the beach, friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: free beach chairs, the way the buildings are separated, having only 7-8 rooms/floor, ensured we had a nice quiet room
elevators were slow, but hotel was clean staff was friendly but having no continental breakfast included sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of extras available

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was very short so we did not get to take advantage of the free umbrella and chairs, bikes, DVDs, or other services, but I will certain plan another trip in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was wonderful. Enjoyed the beach. Will recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristow, OK

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Boardwalk area has great places to eat and shop. Floyds was our favorite.
Everyone there was fantastic especially Michelle, Sherri and Sherrie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

dated hotel, but right on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beaches
Cons: Storage, pillows and soundproofing would be wonderful.
Location: The beach is just a short walk over the dunes and there are several restaurants nearby. Destin is a short drive.
The best part of this hotel is the location, right on Fort Walton Beach without the crowds. Two beach chairs and an umbrella are included each day at no extra charge. While we had a great beach view, the room itself is very dated. The curtains had holes in them, there was very little storage, and while the bed itself was ok, the pillows were flat as pancakes. Light from the main hall illuminated the room at night and we could hear every sound from the rooms around us. We stayed 3 nights and housekeeping only came 1 time. Also, after we checked out and were heading to the airpot, I realized my jacket was missing. We returned to the hotel hoping to check our room, but were told we could not go back up. While this was understandable, I was very disappointed when I was told no one would be able to check go look. I was told if it were found, they would call me. I was the only person in the lobby, and would think taking a couple minutes to help a customer would be standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and accommodations were all excellent. My daughter thought we were on vacation instead of running from the hurricane.
Location: Lots of things to do around there. But due to weather conditions most were closed when wqe were there.
They took my pets and myself in our hour of need. Staff were great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batesvill, AR

Room smelled horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I don't know if the smell of our room was due to the close vicinity to the pool or the ocean, but the smell hit you as soon as you walked in the door. I would have went back to the desk to request a new room if I had not already had to stand in line for over an hour to check in!! Only one employee to assist in the check in process. After I got my room key, there was still a line out the door. Just had to deal with the smell and get some sleep since it was after 3am when I got my room key!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Comfortable , on the beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Love the free movies and bikes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not up to Wyndham standards

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This property is not up to Wyndham Garden standards! Air condition unit in room was separated on one end, lock to patio was rusted and broken, water damage on patio ceiling, room was extremely small, people smoking on the balconies and this is a non-smoking Hotel. Appears as if a reno was attempted, but they did not do a good job, still feels like an older hotel. I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had a problem arise on the first night and they immediately gave me another room. They made my stay wonderful. I thank everyone who works there and I mean everyone. Thanks!