Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good choice

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: There wasn't much around this hotel.
When we checked into the hotel we went to our room, I always do a check of things and noticed we did not have a shower curtain in the bathroom. There was food left in the frig from people before us. The beds were rock hard and very uncomfortable. Not enough towels at the pool area. Cleaning people cleaned our room and when we returned for the night we could not find the remote. We checked everywhere in the room and could not find it. The guy at the front desk had to bring us one. When we turned down the blankets for the night the remote was under the covers at the bottom of the bed. Disappointed that the Subway restaurant, that was attached to the hotel, closes at 3pm on Saturday and closed on Sunday. Which told us that this hotel was probably not in the greatest of areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by rv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. We value your feedback. By telling us about your stay gives us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Ravi Verma General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

If you have dogs, it's reasonable.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Dog-accessible and easy to get to, lots of green-space for dog-walking. Do not reserve a room without Expedia to back you up, though.
Cons: The front desk staff are probably trying very hard? When I was checking in, the second staff member was asking someone to overlook their late invoice?
Location: Blocked in against highways and a subway, not very walkable and not much nearby.
For a dog-friendly hotel, it was fine. There's a huge stretch of grass that's not on a road, so plenty of space for dog-walking. Dogs are fifteen/pet/room. The rooms were a little muggy and it's just sort of old and shadowy. It hasn't been renovated in quite some time, but the facilities serve their purpose. The rooms were quiet, easy to access, and the bed was nice. We had plenty of space for the dog crate. The staff were a mess. That was awful. I was meeting a friend and had reserved both rooms under my name. She beat me there and I called the hotel to explain that I was running late, and if she could get one of the rooms. The staff, who did not introduce herself, said no. That's fine; that's their policy. She grumbled at me for not saying that we had dogs when I reserved the rooms, but that's not an option during the reservation process. Regardless, she said the rooms were there, I was confirmed for late check-in, and she had notated the dogs being in the rooms. An hour later my friend called me to say that she had spoken to the front desk and that not only were our rooms gone, but "my" card had been declined. Why did they tell her that?! I had never given them my card info. I called Expedia customer service, who called the hotel. The hotel had overcharged Expedia, thus being declined. The agent promised me that our rooms were fine, and my friend got the key early. They were grudgingly hospitable after that, but we didn't push our luck or try breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by RV, Hotel Management
Hello Rachel, Thank you for reviewing our property about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Ravi Verma General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, DE

First time in this area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not that I can think of!
Location: Live entertainment.
My stay @ Best Western Fort Washington was excellent! Perfect in every way. My room was spacious. Loved the king size bed. The linens were nice and the bathroom was good size. Extremely quiet! The parking at night was well lite and safe. The complimentary breakfast was excellent in every way. I will stay here for sure the next time I come to Keswick Theater for a concert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturbridge, MA

Great Hotel, Clean, Nice Pool, Will Use Again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, Nice Pool, All Extras Worked Great
Cons: Dining area for breakfast on small side; plus, people sipping coffee tend to fill up area so others cannot eat.
Perfect Hotel for travelling. Clean, pleasant service, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nothing to brag about.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Front desk staff not friendly. 2nd floor of hotel smelled like rotting food for 2 days. Room not cleaned well. Pool area is ugly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by RV, Hotel Management
Dear Nelly O, Thank you for reviewing our property. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Ravi Verma General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn,Mi

HAPPY HOUR NO BARTENDER?

Posted May 21, 2017
I was mistaken about my phone I found it but the people I spoke with at the hotel weren't real helpful. But I do apologize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Happy Hour no bartender!

Posted May 19, 2017
I misplaced my phone , and I'm certain I left it in the room I stayed but I just keep getting the runaround. No one can give me an answer!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Decor and bedding pretty good, but the room smelled so heavily of pot I'm sure I got a contact buzz. Windows don't open so no airing it out. Staff did offer to spray some perfumed air freshener but I passed on adding another aroma.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by RV, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the review, sorry to hear about the smell in the room. Please consider staying with us again and I assure, you will have better experience next time. Thanks Ravi Verma General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent hotel that was close to Chestnut Hill.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and convenient. Good low price on the room.
Cons: As above the towels and hand cloths need to be soft and fluffy.
Location: It was pretty much an industrial/business area as far as we could see. We had to drive to any nearby sights.
Our experience was a good one, but out of two days they missed making up our room on one day. The towels were very rough. Changing them made no difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect from a Best Western

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Poorly run hotel. Dirty rooms; leaky plumbing; breakfast selection poor, and on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Ravi, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the feedback about your stay. Sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. We take your feedback very seriously and take measures to improve. I hope you consider staying with us again. Thanks Ravi Verma General Manager