Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor designed rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve the design of the rooms. Tell your staff that customers aren't staying for free and they expect full service for the amount they pay.
I could hear the voices of the person moving in the room just above my room. They were so loud that I woke up and couldn't sleep. When I complained to the hotel staff, he said that he could request the guy upstairs but take no guarantee that the noises will stop. He even refused to give me another room. I had a pathetic experience and the room wasn't cheap either. I will never go for America's Best Value Inn neither I would recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Nasty and smelly

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Non smoking Room smelled sooooo bad - cigarette smoke and cigarette burns on everything. Towels were thin and rough and smelled like smoke. Facet was falling off in the shower. Breakfast is a cupcake? Very noisy with dumpster being emptied at 3 am.
1 out of 5
by Malcolm B.

never again

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
We were given room 103. The beds are hard, the pillows flat, blankets should be in the garbage, the cover stained. The door frame was missing, the carpet all wrinkled and although there was a microwave, there was no plug for it and we had to carry it to the bedside table to plug it in! This was the worst by far. The TV and the fridge were the only things that were not a problem.
4 out of 5
by Rick from Meadville, PA

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly check-in and reasonably priced. Room was very clean but need a new mattress on the bed. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrilbe

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
It lasted five minutes. The property had that many negatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Sink was dirty. Some of the people we were with had dirty sheets on there beds. We asked for a vacuum to vacuum our floor. Dog hair. All around nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Give it a pass

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel is rundown and outdated. There was a hole in my bedsheet and the amenities were pretty much non existent plus it smelled of smoke even tho it was a non smoking room I would recommend spending a little more $ and giving this one a pass
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Fort Wayne, IN

A quaint place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
While the rooms themselves can be a gamble (things broken, missing, or just not repaired properly), the staff is usually very polite and quick to move you to a different room, or even find a way to resolve the issue. For a weekend, or just a few days, it's a suitable place to rest, but as an extended stay, I would not recommend it. Overall it was pleasant, but I am not too picky as long as there is hot water and a working heating/cooling system along with other appliances in working condition.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels