Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value at low cost

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Equipment in the fitness center needs some repair attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

My usual home away from home

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby.
For the past 4 years I have come back to visit family and always stay in this hotel. At least twice a year. This visit has me left me wondering if I will return. Upon arriving I wasn't checked into the room promised after calling the hotel myself to get a room I knew was in a quiet location since I was staying for a week. I was promised this room, then a couple weeks later I called to make sure that room was still on my itinerary. I was told no, but was put in another location that would provide the quiet I needed. Upon arriving at the hotel I was in neither. I walked to the room and it was an accessible room. I quickly went to the desk and told them I never ordered this. This was a mistake by Expedia. The first room I entered had the heater turned off of course, and it was about 8 degrees outside. Luckily I had to leave and came back an 1-1/2 hrs later to find the room still too cold. The heat coming out was not hot, but cool/warm. I was then placed in a second room. This one the TV didn't work and also the heater felt the same. Finally placed in a room with working heat immediately and TV. However, the room wasn't cleaned well. I found a dingy yellow wash rag hanging over the shower rod, mold in the tub, and also underneath the rim of the sink which is visible upon entering the bathroom. The desk chair had multiple white stains on it. Clothes in a drawer. A replacement hair dryer was sitting on the counter top in it's holder that hadn't been replaced. Comfortable Bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I booked my room through Expedia, arrived in the evening and was greeted by a nice host. He took my card for incidentals and and that same evening two charges appeared on my card, both for the full cost of the room. I hadn't been there two hours. When I called I was told that it would go away in a couple days. Six days later all payments are final and I paid twice for the room. Nobody is willing to help resolve any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious and homey room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Ridiculous!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Paid through expedia. They charged me again on top of that! Asked for a refund to my card they said no problem. Then charged me again! Not ver smart people or con-artists!! Avoid Baymont Inn & Suits in Fort Wayne area!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cold pool no Jacuzzi with dusty rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Thy had a sauna
Cons: Pool or dusty rooms
Location: Not much
Called ahead to check heated pool and Jacuzzi.front desk said everything was warm and working ok..got to hotel pool was cold no Jacuzzi and very dusty rooms so I had to check out at 7pm to rebook a new hotel..Not sure what I was charged just couldn't stay another minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facilities Satisfactory, However!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: Maid service was the worst ever, would have to think hard about re-booking at this hotel.
Location: Location was great and restaurants were numerous in the area. Very close to where we needed to attend.
Facilities were very nice and clean. However, maid never came in to dump trash, or replenish towels, toilet paper, etc. Very dissatisfied when we returned to the room after being gone all day. We had to get toilet paper, towels, and no one ever showed up to dump the trash. No replenishment on coffee for the room either. Pretty dissatisfied with maid service which did nothing for us at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Terrible night

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The AC unit had terrible sound i coud not sleep all night and i have to drive another 5 hours in the morning.. That was so sad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellettsville, Indiana

We Won't Stay at a Baymont Inn Again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It was not very far from our destination, Auburn. Staff members tried to be helpful but they didn't seem to be able to fix room and lock problem.
Cons: Don't overbook and make sure electronic key cards give access.
I made reservations for my brother and I two weeks in advance and for two nights -- 2 September and 3 September -- at the Ft. Wayne North location. On Wednesday, 31 August, A representative from Baymont called and said the motel was overbooked and wanted to change accommodations to a king-size bed and a sleeper sofa. We didn't want that. The rep was persistent and said again and again "but we are overbooked." Not our problem. The rep said the Company would try to work it out and,we thought, would resolve the problem. When my brother and I arrived on the 2nd, the room (206) had a king-size bed and a sleeper sofa. Jim complained. The clerk at the desk said she would reduce the basic rate to $90. For both nights? The record showed only one night was reserved, that being Friday the 2nd. Finally the clerk said she could extend the reservation for the next night - at the reduced rate. Also, the electronic key card worked as it should only on that first check-in. It didn't give access to the room any more that night nor the next day and night. We had to bet let in by the clerk or staff member with a mechanical key on Saturday and Sunday morning when we checked out. Also, there were no clean towels for Saturday morning. You can understand our frustration with these events. It was not a pleasant stay. Good Grief!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Auburn

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Have tried various Fort Wayne motels over the years on Labor Day weekends. This one was very good. Quiet, clean and close to Auburn. Very friendly, courteous staff.