Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room and hotel very dirty. Strong urine smell on first floor. Floor in room had food crumbs all over from last guest. Bottom of bathtub felt slimy. You can hear everything going on in other rooms. Some people live there and they were in and out slamming doors all night going to let their dogs out and smoke. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is our second time staying here. Wife had to have surgery twice and we live out of state. Very convenient to the hospital. Nice accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good room , friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Good location. I️ would recommend this hotel to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great accommodations. For the money! Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

poop in the pool, pubes in the shower, dirty room

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: clean it up
chosen for the indoor pool & location. found feces in the pool. Went to shower ASAP, dirty shower with hair, Dirty bedspread, Dingy sheets. Dirt in the room corners. Just ick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Wonder Propperty

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The Bed and the breakfast
Cons: The property needs better signage and lighting to find it after-dark.
Location: Shopping eating and visiting the many parks.
The room was quiet and the bed was wonderful. The room was kept at our ideal temperature. The breakfast was very nice as well. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick,OH

Better then average hotel... Nice location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: friendlier staff, hotter breakfast
Location: Fort Wayne Comets hockey (ECHL League), Children's zoo, Black Pine Animal Sanctuary about 25 minutes away in Albion
The room was nice and comfy. The breakfast was ok- they had eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, and assorted pastries and cereal. It would have been better but a lot of it was cold and had to be heated in microwave. The staff was ok but not the friendliest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to Parkview hospital. Price comparatively acceptable.
Staff, especially front desk - accommodating, friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne In

Hotel room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We reserved a two room suite, king bed and fold away as there were my wig, mother in law and myself. Check in was fine but room had no soap bars as one is accustomed to having. Also, the coffee packets all had been opened with stir sticks removed but they had not been replaced, I had to go ask for sheets for the hide a bed, one towel was dirty, and we had only about a quarter of a roll of toilet paper. Along with the sheets, I also had to ask for toilet paper and soap! So in essence, even though they knew we were coming, the room was ill prepared. I will NOT recommend for future visitors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kendallville, IN

Not the best..

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: A lot
Suspect housekeeping, deferred maintenance. The worst/scary part was that one the fire doors to the outside, would not open either from the inside of the building, not the outside. I tried to exit the building the next day to get to my car and the door still was inoperable. Employee that was to wipe down the table as guest left, preferred to sit the breakfast area and watch the TV, rather than wipe down tables or breakfast serving area.