Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We had a lot of trouble getting on Internet. After seeking help from the front desk, and many tries, I was finally able to get internet on my iPad. My husband was never able to during our two night stay. Also, the walls seemed thin and it was loud at times. We could hear doors shutting and loud children in the hallway. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the best $50 range hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
After staying at many $50 range hotels across the country, this hotel is the best in my opinion. It has the indoor pool, came with breakfast, the room is clean and you can use the ethernet cable for the fast Internet. For the price, this hotel has the best deal. I would definitely stay here if I pass Fort Wayne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical chain motel close to my relative.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Close to my relatives.
Cons: Management and help.
Location: Close to a major hospital.
First room assigned was very cold when arrived . Turned on heat and it would cut off in short time never getting room warm. Told clerk, she insisted "never had that problem before" She then failed to get heater to work. Changed us to another room, upgrade at no charge. No housekeeping on first day, told desk, promised it would be done next day. Not done next day, again complained, again promised it would be done next day. Gave us towels. Housekeeping done next day but failed again following day. We had stayed at this same motel numerous times under different management with no problems. Also , poor quality breakfast on mornings we were there. Food not hot, bakery goods very poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Nice, clean, good location off interstate. Small indoor well kept pool was great for our 9 year old to burn some energy before another long day on the road. They put us in rm 110 since we had a 55 pound dog and it showed no evidence of all the other dogs (i'm sure) who's stayed. We'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Renovation! Hotel was under renovation.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Not a whole lot.
Cons: Finish renovations in one area before putting someone in a room in that area. Improve breakfast.
Location: Location is hard to find off of I-69. Signage needs to improve. Is within minimal drive time of activities.
Hotel is being renovated. Breakfast was not worth it. Coffee was cold, Hot water was lukewarm. Toilet was new, but don't believe it was installed properly. Was loose, and by second night had to call for a plunge because it wouldn't wash down just toilet paper. Hotel is off the highway significantly and could use better directional signage. Staff needs to learn the area to offer better assistance with locating restaurants etc in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean - felt safe! Very happy they do not allow semi-trucks to park in their parking lot!
Staff was super nice! They made me and my "little show" dog feel so welcome....will use this hotel again next year if I attend dog show!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Diva donna

One complaint--what's with the shower????

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
GOOD GOSH! I couldn't figure out how to use the shower...I'm not an idiot and I have taken a shower before!!! BUT, in order to use the one in the room I had to figure out that the handle controlling the temperature was the long screw/bolt that was on top of the NORMAL handle. So, I finally get the temperature adjusted, and then I try to turn the water on in the shower....?????? WHAT? Where? What to turn? I finally decided the heck with it I was not going to get a shower. I sat down to take a bath and saw a ring on the bottom of the water spout. In order to get the water to come out of the shower you have to pull the ring down. Wouldn't it have been nice to have had a CLUE that that was the way to get the shower on? A simple note SOMEwhere would have been appreciated. In the meantime, the long bolt/screw looking thing definitely needs to be replaced with a normal handle. The room was great, the shower...Not so much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We staid for 6 days and everything was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not advertise you have breakfast when you don't

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast, and smell. Hotel is very old looking and smelling. Needs updates, better management and English speaking employees.
This hotel needs some updates. It would also be helpful if the only person working spoke English. Breakfast was sad, no juice of any kind, no milk, no plates, no syrup. Don't advertise you have breakfast when you do not. Hotel smelled musty.