Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, comfortable, great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet (although next to a highway ), very friendly staff An older property with some issues, but well worth the price I would give 2 1/2 stars for property but 3 1/2 stars for how well it is managed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Needs updating

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was ok. When I checked in, I asked about the wifi, the desk clerk wanted my phone so he could log me on. Huh? Give me a passcode. The toilet was cracked and leaking out the base when flushed. The shower was handicap shower but the shower head had to be hand held as the holder was broken. Best thing in room was TV - they had Direct TV -- I like the channel guide and programming information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everyone was very nice great place to get away. Showed me the room and kept it cleaned all weekend for me. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Good for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I did not have the highest expectations. But they far surpassed it, I was impressed with the room, the lobby and quietness of the rooms. The room is a good size and has refrigerator and microwave for no extra cost. Had a nice work out area and pool, I did not use these but they looked like they were in good conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value at low cost

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Equipment in the fitness center needs some repair attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

My usual home away from home

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby.
For the past 4 years I have come back to visit family and always stay in this hotel. At least twice a year. This visit has me left me wondering if I will return. Upon arriving I wasn't checked into the room promised after calling the hotel myself to get a room I knew was in a quiet location since I was staying for a week. I was promised this room, then a couple weeks later I called to make sure that room was still on my itinerary. I was told no, but was put in another location that would provide the quiet I needed. Upon arriving at the hotel I was in neither. I walked to the room and it was an accessible room. I quickly went to the desk and told them I never ordered this. This was a mistake by Expedia. The first room I entered had the heater turned off of course, and it was about 8 degrees outside. Luckily I had to leave and came back an 1-1/2 hrs later to find the room still too cold. The heat coming out was not hot, but cool/warm. I was then placed in a second room. This one the TV didn't work and also the heater felt the same. Finally placed in a room with working heat immediately and TV. However, the room wasn't cleaned well. I found a dingy yellow wash rag hanging over the shower rod, mold in the tub, and also underneath the rim of the sink which is visible upon entering the bathroom. The desk chair had multiple white stains on it. Clothes in a drawer. A replacement hair dryer was sitting on the counter top in it's holder that hadn't been replaced. Comfortable Bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I booked my room through Expedia, arrived in the evening and was greeted by a nice host. He took my card for incidentals and and that same evening two charges appeared on my card, both for the full cost of the room. I hadn't been there two hours. When I called I was told that it would go away in a couple days. Six days later all payments are final and I paid twice for the room. Nobody is willing to help resolve any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels