Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel lobby has been remodeled. Used to love this hotel. The rooms could stand some remodeling. I was put in a room with a toilet that wasn't completely sealed to the ground. Hotel staff was ok not great. Overall I wouldn't stay here again used to be better in the past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very pleasant staff.. Always courteous

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast set up but should be offered until 10 am daily
Cons: See above comments
Location: Great location near airport, restaurants and stores
While the stay of 3 nights was comfortable there were things noted... Took forever to get hot water at the sink/basin.. Tile floor in bath area need cleaning and attention.. Our room was never attended by housekeeping during our 3 night stay. We finally requested clean towels and having our trash cans emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This was pretty nice for a 2 1/2 star hotel. Clean, liked that there was free breakfast, although some of the breakfast options weren't stellar. There was still enough decent food to make it worth it. Staff was friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

came for a funeral

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: all staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: don't know
Location: didn't pay attention but loved the close places to eat
it was sad but we were so glad to have a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel very convenient to the lutheran hospital which we wanted. The reviews and pictures made it seem a little newer than it actually was. It seemed clean and had a great free breakfast. Just no Wi-Fi in rooms and some cracks in walls. Needs a color update in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay the Best Western Luxbury. It was one of the most affordable hotels in the area and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality we received for our money. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel had free WiFi, and we had a free continental breakfast. I was more than happy with the comfort of the bed and the quality of the guest room, in general. My only recommendation for change would be to slightly alter the layout of breakfast options to allow for better traffic flow for guests moving into and out of the breakfast room. Even with how it is now though, we easily got to everything for breakfast, there was plenty of room to sit and eat, and (most importantly!) we had HOT coffee. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big comfortable rooms at reasonable price

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were big and very quiet, and the beds were comfortable. We used the exercise room for a short while and it was clean and had a few pieces of good equipment. The TV reception in the room was poor at times-digital freeze or no signal. GPS did not do good job at finding hotel; took us a couple tries to finally locate. Overall very satisfied for short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed. Booked this room specifically because room accommodations stated "deep soaking tub". This was absolutely a lie. Paid extra for suite for nothing different than any other hotel bathroom tub. Will not book with this hotel or any other best western again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Fort Myers, FL

Accommodating staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient for travelers and there are lots of things to do and see in the area.
Cons: It was obviously a make over from the previous owner.
Location: Plenty of choices for shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good price, decent accomodations, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was wonderful, especially Brittany. The lobby area has been updated and looks great. Breakfast was delicious. The hallways and rooms are a bit dated, but it looks as though they're going to be starting renovations soon. It was a great value for the price we paid.
Cons: The bed was quite possibly the worst bed we've ever slept on. It was so hard, it felt as if we were sleeping on the floor. If they are remodeling, I hope that the beds will be replaced with something with some cushioning.
Location: Easy access to I-69 and Jefferson Blvd., close to Jefferson Pointe and tons of shopping and dining.