Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

Close to major highways and restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel. Great breakfast in the morning that was inclded in,the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

mixed

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: sidewalks along the road
The room we received was next to the water treatment room near the pool and there was a humming noise from something and it did interfere with our ability to sleep - I had been in this hotel previously and had rebooked as I had been happy with the facility so it was disappointing the second time - also a chlorine odour present
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Terria Justice, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, It is always a pleasure to see your return visits as we greatly apprecaite your brand loyalty. We extend our apologies for the interruption of your rest. I am taking measures to check on what I can do about diminishing any noises. I will also be mindful of your room assigments in the future as we look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Thank you very much for taking the time to bring this to my attention by reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was kind and courteous. I would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, homey hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel staff were so friendly when I checked in and asked questions! The rooms are very clean and are better than what I expected for the reasonable rate. The hotel itself seems up to date and homey. The only thing I could knock it on is the exercise room could use a little more space and equipment, but again, it was exactly what I was expecting and did the djd the job great for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laporte Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stay at the Best Western in Monticello so we tried this one in Fort Wayne. Everything was basically the same except when I tried watching the news...no local channels..I was surprised. Otherwise it was a good hotel with a good location. We’d stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
we came to the hotel, room was not done yet, went up they were still doing the sheets and bathroom. breakfast food was terrible. and place overcrowded, pool was not bad, room view is horrible. bed sheets had stains. Employees were nice and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Terria Justice, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is very unfortunate to hear about your service upon your arrival. We extend our deepest apologies to you as it is our mission to be prepared and provide exemplary accommodations to our guests. This is being reviewed with the staff and management. I'm very happy to have spoken with you as to hear all was well after the issue. We welcome you back so please feel free contact me directly...Best Regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Not a good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Front Desk Staff , not a special breakfast but, saved a trip to a restaurant.
Cons: Needs a facelift new carpet or tile and find out how long pool and hot tub Out of service and go from there.
Location: Location OK.
Dirty carpet, bathroom had paint hanging from ceiling, pool and hot tub were both closed and we booked that hotel to have use of an indoor pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, free breakfast
Excellent staff who are very attentive. Great breakfast and the woman who takes care of it was excellent as she kept everything full and was friendly to all the guests. Close to dining and the convention center which is where we were going for an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, Ohio

The were accommodating and very friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The breakfast was at best average. The waffle irons were not cooking waffle completely.
Location: Definitely recommend the Auburn/Cord/ Duesenberg festival. We ate at the Dan Hall's Factory. A little noisy but the food was terrific.
They called in the afternoon to see if we were doing well. It was quiet and I was able to sleep soundly. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Prior to our arrival, I was contacted the day before by a very friendly hotel representative. Somehow my reservation was for a handicap accessible room. The rep kindly asked me if I needed such a room as someone else needed it if I didn't. When I told her that I didn't, she thoughtfully thanked me several times. This was the beginning of my favorable review of this hotel. When my family and I officially arrived, we were greeted warmly. All of the front desk staff were hospitable during our stay and as helpful as they could possibly be. The rooms were wonderful as was the ambiance. We felt truly like we were staying in someone's home. Without hesitation, I would recommend this hotel.