Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by stephanie from Ypsi

Not the greatest experience this time

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for the basketball tournament. We love staying at Candlewood because of the kitchens and the proximity to the basketball venue. This was not the greatest stay. First, there was a mixup with my reservation that was not handled well. Then, we never received enough towels for the room (called down a few times). The kicker was that I was charged twice -- once by hotels.com and once by Candlewood. It took a lot of work to get the charges reversed. Oh, and the pool was closed for the week and it was 90 degrees outside. The rooms were clean enough, but the beds are really small and the furniture is seriously dated. At the end of the day, it was fine and I'd go back again (because of the basketball).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ice maker did not work or coffee pot. Did not have a chair. Toliet clogged and had to plunge myself. Waited 20 minutes at front counter for employee and never showed
3 out of 5
by Aaron L.

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed the night and it was very clean. Staff was very polite. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by Millicent from Allen Park, MI

9PM & ROOMS NOT READY!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Prepaid for 3 non smoking rooms for 11 guests, late arrival 9pm, leaving at 6am just needed to sleep and rooms not ready! Said they were short staffed. Finally got in room at 11:30pm. One room smelled terrible, had to sleep with window open. Staff rude. The manager was called in from home and tried to fix all the problems but at that point it didn't matter. Everyone tired and upset. Never staying there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My birthday experience at Candlewood Suites

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
During my stay at Candlewood Suites I noticed hair on the bed covers that were not mine. Housekeeping was not available to fix the issue. So I slept in reclining chair. Atmosphere was somewhat noisy due to other guest above my room as well in the hallways. I was shocked that the hotel did not accommodate guest with toothpaste. I paid over $100 for one night at this hotel and that small amenity is not available! Guest services were pleasant so that was a positive to my stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your birthday stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I assure you it is our goal to make sure all guests are comfortable. If I or other management had heard of your issue we would have made sure you were taken care of. I hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback. Happy travels.
4 out of 5
by Mistie from Kalamazoo

volleyball

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room,great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Mistie, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and the location of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! Happy travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again soon! :)
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Ohio

Good location and clean

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel didn't have over the top features but it was clean and in an excellent location. The full kitchenette was a nice surprise and the layout/space of the room was wonderful. Great hotel for the price and location, I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lance Thackrey from Illinois

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hospitable staff, clean, well-maintained rooms, small but clean and maintained pool, outdoor grill. Will be our first choice next year when we return to Fort Wayne.