Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet, il

great hotel, very convenient :0

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: it was across the street from the Embassy Theatre
Cons: nothing
Location: already did
easy check in, friendly staff huge walk in shower !! clean room happy happy, joy joy :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. I know early check in isn't a guarantee but I was very happy that they were able to let me in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
I am glad to hear we were able to honor an early check-in for your. I can understand how important this can be when traveling. Thank you for taking the time to provide us a great review concerning your stay.
5 out of 5
by DARYL

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
We appreciate your review concerning your most recent stay at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. We value and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Difficult check in

Posted May 7, 2017
We made reservations through Expedia 6 months prior to go to a concert across the street. Great location. Arriving we are told that they are over booked and want to move us somewhere else in the city. It's 2 hours til the performance and we haven't eaten. Move somebody else that just booked!! After much discussion the manager says it's an Expedia problem but he will be able to squeeze us in. Thank you! Bed was hard but everything else was great. Would stay again but not through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Mark M, Hotel Management
I apologize that you experienced challenges with your reservation upon arrival. I am glad to hear that the front desk was able to get you a room at the hotel so that you were able to enjoy dinner and the show. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is usually full of kids and teenagers staying for team sporting events
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback concerning your experience at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

major uh-oh

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my wedding night 6 months in advance. I had multiple rooms booked for myself and my husband and for our family. I received the confirmation number and was told everything was good to go. When it was the day of and time to go check in, SURPRISE! They could only find one of the rooms that we had booked, but I booked them at the same time! I asked them what they were going to do about it and their response was nothing. They told me that I could call hotels.com....on the most special day of my life after their screw up!! I ended up having to share a room with my parents and my new husband because our room had been given away. I will never stay here again due to the very poor customer service. When it was finally time to leave, I called for a cart to carry all of our wedding stuff down and was told that there were no available carts THREE TIMES! We never got a cart. To top it all off, the room service came around banging on the door at 9 am when checkout isn't until 12 pm. Save your money and go somewhere else where they treat you like a guest and not a dollar sign! Especially with how many weddings go on in the area, they should make sure that they do not give away reserved rooms!! I never even got to speak to a manager about the issue. VERY POOR SERVICE! STAY AWAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
We apologize that the hotel was unable to accommodate your second reservation. We will certainly look into what happened to better understand to ensure this doesn't happen again. In addition, I apologize that there were no carts available to transport your luggage. This is not the type of service we are accustomed to at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. Especially during a once in a lifetime weekend such as your wedding. We value your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Negatives: We had to stand with our luggage for 15 minutes waiting to get checked in, which would be understandable on a busy weekend but the GM seemed confused/flustered and told the line of people they would be seen right away, but instead of helping the front desk clerks he walked away from an open computer mumbling about luggage carts and never came back. We tried to order room service but after 3 calls with no answer we walked downstairs to place the order directly. Positives: The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed & pillows were great! The food was delicious after we were able to get it. We were able to walk easily to both the wedding we were in town for and to pick up some wine after we got back. The parking garage was super easy to find and access. All in all it could have been a little smoother but was a solid stay for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
We appreciate and value your feedback concerning your most recent stay here at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. I apologize that the arrival experience took longer than expected. In addition, that room service was not readily available. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and found the beds to be comfortable. We will continue to build on our service to ensure these are isolated issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Ft Wayne Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We were in town to see Vince Gill. Sia welcomed us graciously and took time to answer all of our questions. Champions was fun and our dinner was delicious. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mark M, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and at the concert! Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Juli

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean environment. Pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast supplies were horrible. T.V. worked. Staff were pleasant and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for providing feedback concerning your most recent stay at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. I apologize that the pillows were not comfortable and that you didn't enjoy our Bistro for breakfast. If there was something in particular on the menu that you didn't care for we would love to hear. I am glad to hear that the hotel was clean and our staff was friendly! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Fort Wayne.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating concerning your most recent stay at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your rating with our hotel team. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Fort Wayne.