Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Enjoyable and quite large rooms and close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review concerning your most recent stay at the Ft. Wayne Downtown Courtyard. We value your feedback. I will be certain to share these positive comments with the hotel team. We will look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Ft. Wayne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforrts of home

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: comfort, staff, food, clean
Cons: bed facing TV, Netflix
Location: very convenient walkway to Embassy Theatre for shows and to Convention Center
very nice room, very clean, modern bathroom, quiet. very good food in restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Convenient location and comfortable room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. I love to have access to a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Despite the number of reservations, the restaurant was not prepared to handle the business. My party had to wait more than an hour for simple food.
Location: There is a lovely restaurant a short walk away - The Golden.
I reserved a room in this hotel to attend a convention in the nearby Grand Wayne Convention Center. It was a short walk to the event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel attached to ballpark

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I paid $10 extra for King bed. Checked in and was given 2 Queen room. Went down to check-in and advised of issue and ckerk "issued a refund" of the $10. When I checked out, a different clerk informed me there was no refund to be issued since I prepaid with Expedia. If I had known that I would have insisted on the King room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We attended a wedding at the Embassy nearby and spent the night here. We liked the convenient location. The parking garage next door was nice. We liked Champions sports bar very much for lunch. The breakfast at the Bistro was just ok. Wish we had eaten elsewhere but was included in our room package. The hotel is newer and quite nice. We enjoyed the courtyard out back with the fire pits to sit by. We had an executive king suite on the 6th/top floor. The room was nice and very clean. The plugs by the bed lights and desk were worn out. Could not get our cell phone chargers to work or stay in most of the receptacles. Neither of us slept well here. Not sure if it was the matress, pillows or noise from street below? This room has a nice large shower, no tub. The bad part was they do not provide any body wash/gel. I find this in every other hotel I have stayed. You have to take your hand soap bar from your sink to wash with. I mentioned this at checkout and they said it is not put in rooms at this brand of hotel. Perhaps they might consider adding some or a second bar of hand soap which could be found at a Super 8 for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Great hotel at the centre of Fort Wayne

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More parking
I was amazed to see a ball game being played at the ball park next door. Sitting in the hotel's outdoor patio We listened to the game and felt That were in the park. The breakfast next morning from the hotel kitchen was great. A botanical garden, a cathedral, and an art gallery was some of things we experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Dale, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled you had such a great experience and we hope to be of service to you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to a wedding venue in town

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great all around! Beautiful rooms, helpful staff and loved the lobby cafe for a healthy breakfast before hitting the road !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Dale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your FIVE STAR REVIEW! We are grateful to have been of service and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nice hotel comfortable beds clean room just needs a better breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Dale, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I took a girls weekend away with a couple of my friends. We had a stellar experience! The staff really went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. The only downside was there was a miscommunication with parking and fees. We were charged $8.00 for our time there. It isn't a lot but we wished they would have told us. Other than that it was great and wold definitely go again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Dale, Hotel Management
We hope you take time for another girls weekend soon. Thank you for taking the time to write about your weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Excellent place to have meetings. Staff very competent and pleasant. Food - OK. Bar is very nice. If one thing, the décor both inside and in the rooms is a little bland and looks dated. Otherwise, good choice for business persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Dale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!