Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freeway noise will keep you up

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loud because it's close to the freeway, good rooms I guess. Tiny bathrooms, mini fridges, microwave, two beds.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Don't stay here if you have $10 to go elsewhere

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
No amenities like alarm clock, coffee maker or remote for the tv. I chose this hotel because I was going to bring my dogs. But luckily I found a pet sitter and did not bring the dog. The proprietor still wanted to charge me the additional $30 for the dogs I never brought. I had to shown him my car at checkout to prove I didn't bring them. Have to go to Fort Wayne at least twice a month for the rest of the year. I will not be staying here ever again.
1 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel by interstate

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The free breakfast was sparse.
Location: Near many restaurants and two major roads (Lima Road/U.S. 24 and I-69) that enable easily getting anywhere in town.
Nice clean room. We were in town for a funeral and found location convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, IL

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Adding a curtain in the doorway where the vanity mirror is. Add more items onto the continental breakfast. Make sure the room is fully vacuumed.
Location: No advice about this. It was too cold to go out.
I used Hotels.com to reserve this room. The price was $30 dollars after applying my rewards. However, the price was still $76 dollars after tax and other fees. I was required to sign a form that I agreed to pay $150 penalty for smoking in a non-smoking room. We found cigarette butts under our bed and I brought it to the attention at the front desk. As of this review, I haven't formally been charged for the room. (No deductions show on my bank account). The continental breakfast was also terrible. The waffles didn't taste good. There were no boiled eggs or source of protein. No sugar free syrup. I am diabetic. In the room, if you are standing in a state of undress in front of the vanity mirror, you are subject to full view by anyone in the hall if the room door is opened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

A money saver if you are just sleeping.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a just sleeping hotel. Great continental breakfast. Bed and bathroom were clean. People were friendly. Neighborhood was quiet. Lots of restaurants close. Golden Corral and highway 65 within 2 minutes. I will stay here every time I go to Fort Wayne.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Clean, comfortable, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at Days Inn Fort Wayne on the way home from St Louis to Toronto as Fort Wayne is half way. I thought this hotel was very good value for the money. It is not "luxurious" but had a comfortable bed, tv with some premium channels, microwave and fridge. It was clean. The neighborhood is good with lots of nearby shops and restaurants. There is a Mcdonalds right by it. The only small complaint is the breakfast only lasted from 6-9am. After a long trip, it's nice to sleep in a bit more and have breakfast at 10. I also think checkout should be 12 like most hotels.
3 out of 5
by Micheal

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room provided a basic, clean, and comfortable opportunity to rest while we were visiting family in town.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town to see a family member at the hospital down town. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. I wish the television had better reception