Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel by interstate

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The free breakfast was sparse.
Location: Near many restaurants and two major roads (Lima Road/U.S. 24 and I-69) that enable easily getting anywhere in town.
Nice clean room. We were in town for a funeral and found location convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, IL

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Adding a curtain in the doorway where the vanity mirror is. Add more items onto the continental breakfast. Make sure the room is fully vacuumed.
Location: No advice about this. It was too cold to go out.
I used Hotels.com to reserve this room. The price was $30 dollars after applying my rewards. However, the price was still $76 dollars after tax and other fees. I was required to sign a form that I agreed to pay $150 penalty for smoking in a non-smoking room. We found cigarette butts under our bed and I brought it to the attention at the front desk. As of this review, I haven't formally been charged for the room. (No deductions show on my bank account). The continental breakfast was also terrible. The waffles didn't taste good. There were no boiled eggs or source of protein. No sugar free syrup. I am diabetic. In the room, if you are standing in a state of undress in front of the vanity mirror, you are subject to full view by anyone in the hall if the room door is opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible!!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing these rooms were horrible
Cons: cleanliness!!!!!!
Location: It is close to the mall and several places to eat and things to do
I booked and prepaid for three rooms this following Saturday. A total of 3 couples stayed there. All the rooms had a unclean smell when we arrived. The first room was suppose to be non smoking it was not. It completely reeked of nicotine. There was nicotine running down the walls in the bathroom. This was something that could be seen in all three rooms. The worst by far was the third room. This room had a dirty bathroom, the shower floor was disgusting. There was a hole in the shower that was covered up with a bunch of putty. The shower curtain was ripped. The curtain was also covered in some kind of filth. The refrigerator did not work. I do understand that the rooms were relatively cheap, but I paid over 200 for 3 rooms and they were horrible. There is a comfort inn right next door. Pay the extra 20 it will be worth it. Also, was suppose to have wifi, but no instructions on how to connect. I called the front desk and he kept saying he didn't know why guest 2 wasn't showing up as a signal. We did finally get it figured out, but we did this on our own. Also one room didn't have locks on the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros--the staff was courteous, and the beds were comfortable. Cons--the room was run down, cigarette burns in the blanket, discarded gum in the trash can, dryer sheets stuffed in the heater/at. We also found a bed bug on a bed. We were immediately moved (unfortunately our stuff had been in the room for several hours already, so we have to treat everything for bedbugs now). They gave a refund without argument, which I appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean room

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Carpet was a little dirty and good use a cleaning but it wasn't terrible. Breakfast was nice enough, waffles, cereal, toast, juice and milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

ALL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: THE PRICE
Cons: NOTHING THAT WOULD RAISE THE PRICE
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING AREAS, CARRY OUT FOOD, EAT IN RESTAURANTS
NOTHING MORE TO SAY. ALL STAFF WAS GREAT. ALL OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED AS WELL AS PROVIDING US OF A MAP OF THE AREA. THAT WAS HELPFUL IN OUR FINDING OUR WAY AROUND.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, but the manager came knocking at our door at 10:30 am telling us we had to leave when check out was at 11 am. This experience heavily influenced my overall rating for the establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and the price was affordable. The showers had ample hot water.
Cons: Room was VERY smokey. All of the items I brought in the room wreak of smoke 2 days later. Overwhelming smell of food in lobby where breakfast is served. Unfortunately, the food you smell is not the food being served. The room and facilities are aging and could do with some TLC. Exposed wiring and broken plumbing fixtures.
Location: Off the interstate. Industrial, other hotels, restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, but very stingy. I had to persuade the front desk to give me towels for the amount of people staying in each room (rented 2). Bug big was found in one of the drawers when child was discovering the room. Continental breakfast lacked. Waffle maker was main course. Cereal was stale, coffee was old or burnt, and no source of protein was present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very helpful and super-friendly service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: easy access, lots of restaurants and shopping close by, super-friendly service, good breakfast
Cons: There is no elevator available for rooms on 2nd floor