Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfortable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: nice layout, plenty of perks.
Cons: a bit outdated on the bathroom's, felt old.
Location: seems to be a busy area.
Alot to offer, balconies are a nice touch plus the restaurant/bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The only complaint I have was the breakfast buffet on Saturday. Most selections were empty, or nearly so, and it took over 1/2 an hour for them to start refilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic breakfast! Classy older hotel that has been kept up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Just a place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overpriced! Rooms need renovated. Staff was ok, not overly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good food & good decor
Cons: Update heating & aircondictioning
Location: Everything
Little. Dated still uses steel keys instead of card readers. Staff was good except the one maid that didn't understand what do not disturb means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very comfortable and pet friendly.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Really liked the patio door to outside and view of the pool and garden.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Took dogs swimming at Fox Island Park
The staff were very friendly and made us and our dogs feel welcome. The only thing that needed improvement is the bathroom. Shower wasn't very good but it wasn't what was important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - but woke up to dog howling in the next room-

Posted May 4, 2016
dog howling, starting at 6am and did it for an hour. - I understand allowing dogs to stay but then why put someone next to them, the hotel was FAR from full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

So-So Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Pool, Spa, Close proximity to multiple attractions
Cons: Breakfast was absolutely disgusting and not published right. Also, both of the rooms we were in the AC did not work and we could not get room below 80
The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Wifi worked great. We were assigned the first room which air conditioning did not work so we complained and got assigned a second room. Both rooms ended up not having their air-conditioning work and we had to live in a sauna that we could not get below 80°. It was definitely a sleepless night. Otherwise, the pool and the spa were nice and it is in close proximity he to attractions in the area. Their restaurant menu was very limited but we ended up getting a burger for dinner which was amazing. They do not market their complementary breakfast correctly. They say it is a buffet style serve yourself. It is not, you have to order off a very limited menu of about eight items which none of them tasted good and a beverage is not includid in this either and then you have to leave a tip because a server is involved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Good location. Price good

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Everything was fine. Good breakfast. Ask for ground floor if you're unable to carry luggage up stairs. No elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent breakfast included with our room.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need to have flooring replaced, as well as the furniture and painting and repairs to the ceiling.
Location: We didn't do much close by, as we were in town for the annual Vera Bradley sale.
The staff was very friendly. We thanked the lady who checked us in, because she gave us a room on the first floor, since there is NO elevator to the second floor, meaning we would have had to climb the steps with our bad knees. The rooms do need some updating as well as repair. We noticed water stains on the ceiling from the floor above us. Our room could have been a bit cleaner in the corners, where dust and dirt will collect if not cleaned completely. For the price we paid, and since we were only going to be there for one night, it was ok. We didn't have time to use the pool or hot tub, so can not comment as to whether it was clean or not. The breakfast was excellent in the restaurant on the premises. The lobby has beautiful woodwork, and if the owner would put some money into refurbishing the rooms, it could be a very nice place to stay. It was a little weird to have 2 doors out of the room, but the one leading directly to the parking lot made it easy to bring the suitcases in. It seemed safe enough, as there is a 24 hour McDonalds right next door, so we never noticed anyone lingering around in our parking lot.