Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Old, Mold and Rude

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: A waffle and that is it.
Cons: Customer service, lighting, smell and sanitation
At 4 pm the lobby is pitch dark as they have everything on motion sensors and no one is moving at this place. There are two men behind the desk dressed in t shirts and jeans that do not address me for at least five minutes. Did I mention there were no other customers? When I give them my name, they converse softly in a language I can't understand. They still have not addressed me as their customer. They take a fifty dollar deposit off of my card instead of just taking an imprint. The room smelled of body odor and the TV was obviously on a split with several other TVS. Maybe 10 other rooms were filled by the end of this Friday night. I could feel every spring in the bed and the shower had a meek stream. I will leave you with the highlight of my stay which was a really good waffle. Next time I will pay the extra 20 or 30 bucks to stay in a decent hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Rude with Mold

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My family and I arrived Friday night. When they saw I had kids they told me that they needed to charge me an extra 10$ a night and a 50$ deposit for damage. I let them know that i was going to call expedia because didnt see that on the website. The person behind the desk kept trying to argue, I told him that i was not going to argue with him. The room had mold on the ceiling above the shower. I let the same person know about it and instead of offering to move us he said they would look onto it after we check out. If your feet are wet the til peels up when you step on it in the bathroom. The indoor pool was ice cold and didnt smell like chlorine. The breakfast was all carbs with no protein or healthy options. My family and I will never stay at this Econo Lodge ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Can

Decent Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: some minor updating
Location: just passed through
Just passing through, and booked this hotel on the way. I knew this was going to be a short stay as I was arriving late and leaving early. This is a budget priced hotel and I got what I expected. A no frills hotel, that is clean and run by friendly staff. When you book a budget hotel like this, don't expect the Waldorf Astoria or Trump tower. It's a clean budget stay hotel, and if that's what you're looking for, I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Bargain for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Overall very good value
The room was quite a bit larger than expected. It was very clean and comfortable, better than most budget hotels The manager-MrPatel was very helpful. Also the location was ideal---close to US27 and I-69
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place right off I69

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice place a little run down but not much. Mattresses need replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with little concern for environment

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, while distant, was pleasant.
Cons: Bring the breakfast up a notch by providing reusable plates, mugs and silverware.
Location: Not much to do nearby - appeared to be striplandia - one chain store/box store after the next.
The staff was kind and pleasant. What I didn't like about this place was the amount of styrofoam and disposable items in the continental breakfast. Paper plates while not fabulous are a step up from styrofoam. Even the coffee cups were styrofoam. While I stayed here, the hotel was not full, I imagine the staff could have even washed real dishes. Everything from the breakfast was thrown away - and even in the rooms it appeared that recycling wasn't an option. I declined housekeeping services for my three night stay as it was just me in the room and my time there was minimal. I was concerned about the type of cleaning agents that might be used, based on the low quality/low environmental concern of the breakfast. We have but one planet and each of us - including those of us in business - is capable of being comfortable while being considerate of the planet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was not cleaned, had to switch. Room key wouldn't work for pool. Pool area was sweltering (90°) but pool was freezing. Bathroom faucet leaked, floor sagging, low water pressure. No lights on on pool...swam in dark. Breakfast was an joke-very minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne Indiana

Poor hotel with dirty kitchen!!!ll

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The coffee.
Cons: Everything. Its a mess.
Location: Good eating places and other hotels are close by.
Pool was ice cold. No staff cleaned the tables until after breakfast. No tea in my room and was told coffee only came from housekeeping in the mornings. No WiFi signal in my room but high speed internet was advertised. Pool closes at 9 pm. Housekeepers speak very very little English. Breakfast was poor and consisted of waffles, toast, English muffins, pre packaged mini doughnuts, oatmeal, 2 kinds of cereal, coffee, tea, o.j. and apple juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Visit to Fort Wayne area for Vera Bradley Event

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: We were in Fort Wayne for work, so having a quiet room was important.
Cons: I wish there was a mini refrigerator in the room. Wish there was a daily newspaper in the lobby. It would have been helpful to have an elevator.
Location: Everything was close by. - restaurants, event center, grocery & malls. Would not feel comfortable (safe) taking a walk or exercise run outside.
Hotel was clean. Room was quiet, warm & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Acceptable accommodations for price

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Stayed four nights no problems or disturbances. A microwave would have been nice in the room, but there is one available near the desk