Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Dont expect much. It was affordable.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing, I joked I felt dirty when leaving.
Cons: bedding could be fitting sheets, with a new or newer mattress, very uncomfortable. Shower head or water temperature needs to be improved.
Everything was decent, the bed felt like a board with springs. Shower was very weak, not all the holes in the head of the shower were working, while taking a shower the water would go from extreme hot to freezing cold, and then it would be hard to regulate and stay with mostly cool. Shampoo on the counter side, no conditioner. Coffee had two cups, only one packet of sugar/cream and straw not two. Flooring was peeling up, thought it actually looked nice until it stuck to your feet. Television stations but only a few, no cable selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
we left the iPad at the hotel when we leave and the the next 2 days we come back the iPad still there. Thanks for the honest maid about it. With the other hotel before we always forget stuff but never hear anything from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Where the welcome mat at the courtesy desk

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Would not allow my kids to have relatives over for swimming pool, the manager was not too friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Dirty towels left in room from previous guest Stayed 3 nights, never made beds or provided fresh towels Staff was awful; threatened to call police and kick out children
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annaliza from Chicago

economic

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't expect anymore.We only stayed for a night. The place is decent & nice. Staff were accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from MI

Nicer than expected!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral and needed lodging for 2 nights. Appreciated the EconoLodge's attractive lobby, lounge area, pool and quiet room. We look for cleanliness, convenient location and reasonable cost when booking a motel and EconoLodge met and surpassed our expectations. We would definitely choose it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was great. Room was updated and clean. Nice indoor pool amenity. Only negative was the mattress quality was poor meaning it was a low end firm mattress where u could feel the springs and the border rod around the bed. Overall great value for the $.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A real disappointment

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Easy on and off.
Cons: This is a very old build and is need of a complete update and new paint will not suffice.
Location: Most everything is close at hand.
Says it is newly remodeled, all I could see is new paint. This place needs everything. Bathroom flooring was tore, towel rack came off the wall. Windows were dirty, litter coved the entrance. The garbage was picked up at 4:45 a.m. carpet needs to be replaced, old style TV's, etc. There are 3 other hotels across the street from this business...chose one of them...I know I will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon from Vermont

Don't miss this place!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
As I traveled this spring I spent 20 nights in hotels. The nights I spent @ the Econolodge in Ft. Wayne, IN were the best. Superb service. When I called the front desk to ask a question they not only answered the question, but they offered to go way above and beyond by actually doing the things I was planning to do myself! This freed up time to care for my special needs son. The value for the money was outstanding and the place was nicely decorated.