Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Breakfast was horrible. The water pressure was terrible in the shower. The room was clean but the lot and sidewalk was ice and snow covered. Very cold in hall ways and breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One time stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel staff was short and rude when checking in. As well breakfast was close down early again staff was not pleasant. Will not stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quit getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Nice decor and quiet time with wife. The staff could smile alittte! All and all it is a good deal for the value. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap 1 night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just needed somewhere to sleep for the night. You get what you pay for. I'm not expecting a 5 star hotel when I'm not paying for one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy rest

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Quick place to put you head down for a rest. Place needs a little maintenance and hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Rudest staff ever!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The entire staff acted like we were a complete inconvenience upon arrival and extended through the remainder of our stay. The desk staff / owner accused my husband of lying about the number of guests, which we listed by age on the website upon booking the room. The advertised indoor pool was freezing!!! We couldn't even get in the water. Just putting our feet in, we could only stay for ten minutes. It was ridiculous and no apologies were made. The breakfast staff accused a guest of stealing the milk pitcher, which they simply forgot to fill and being out from their kitchen. They were racists and very unwelcoming. They give EconoLodge a bad name and should be banned from their franchise. Horrible! Never again, and I will tell as many as possible to STAY AWAY from them! Room was clean and warm, but the staff was rude, cold, and extremely un-accommodating!
3 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne, Indiana

Econolodge

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel was horrible. The guy working the desk was rude. The hotel was dark and very creepy. The halls were poorly lit and the beds were a joke. The floor would have been more comfortable. We asked for a different room with a better mattress and couldn't be accommodated so we asked to check out and refund the card. I was told to call Expedia so I've now been on hold waiting for customer service for over an hour while in a very nice room on the other side of town in a comfort inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Orbitz
It was OK, the staff could be more friendly. For some reason the weekend we stayed here the hotel was almost empty
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels