Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was not cleaned, had to switch. Room key wouldn't work for pool. Pool area was sweltering (90°) but pool was freezing. Bathroom faucet leaked, floor sagging, low water pressure. No lights on on pool...swam in dark. Breakfast was an joke-very minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne Indiana

Poor hotel with dirty kitchen!!!ll

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The coffee.
Cons: Everything. Its a mess.
Location: Good eating places and other hotels are close by.
Pool was ice cold. No staff cleaned the tables until after breakfast. No tea in my room and was told coffee only came from housekeeping in the mornings. No WiFi signal in my room but high speed internet was advertised. Pool closes at 9 pm. Housekeepers speak very very little English. Breakfast was poor and consisted of waffles, toast, English muffins, pre packaged mini doughnuts, oatmeal, 2 kinds of cereal, coffee, tea, o.j. and apple juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Visit to Fort Wayne area for Vera Bradley Event

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: We were in Fort Wayne for work, so having a quiet room was important.
Cons: I wish there was a mini refrigerator in the room. Wish there was a daily newspaper in the lobby. It would have been helpful to have an elevator.
Location: Everything was close by. - restaurants, event center, grocery & malls. Would not feel comfortable (safe) taking a walk or exercise run outside.
Hotel was clean. Room was quiet, warm & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property for the price . Complimentary breakfast lacked variety. Would have been nice if it opened at 6am. Pool was very nice. Shower pressure very poor. Maybe different shower head would help. Room spacious. Could even put in a sofa sleeper instead of the lounge chair. Personnel were all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeffrey from Rochester, Indiana

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite, and not very crowded,clean.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Michiana

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bit disappointed this time. The TV had the "echoing" effect and when we returned to the room Friday evening, the cleaning individual had turned our heat off. Not sure if ownership/management had changed from last year, but things are different.
4 out of 5
by Tamara from NWI

Better Choice

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Ft. Wayne for a softball tournament, so we were not looking to stay in a hotel all day. The room sizes were impressive for the price, other team members stayed next door for twice the cost. It was clean and comfortable. The ONLY drawback to staying at Econo vs. next door, was that the pool closed at 9:00 pm (even on the weekend), so after a long hard day of softball, our girls did not get to have the traditional hotel pool play. Overall, the price was well within our budget and I was impressed with everything we got for half the cost of the larger hotel. I would definitely stay here again.