Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place and we would recommend it to a big family like ours .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you had such a great stay that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and worn out hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Things are worn, the location needs updating. Very 70's. Carpet worn, sheets stained, place minimally clean. "Breakfast" was packaged oatmeal with no toppings and packaged muffins; nowhere to sit for eating. No glasses provided for bathroom use. No hair dryer. No extra blankets, pull out sofa looked like it had bed bugs in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the condition of your stay. We will work closer with our staff on bettering our offerings in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by John from Lafayette Ohio

One night stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really nice. We were on 3rd floor directly across from elevated and was never disturbed by noise. Staff was friendly. I'd recommend getting studio with pullout couch, room is much bigger than a regular studio. Only glitch was TV flickered a lot and some channels were fuzzy but we didn't go to watch TV lol. Over all a great hotel for the money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Fort Wayne - South takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
4 out of 5
by Herm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Although it was clean, the room/ hotel smelled like curry. We were on the third floor and the elevator did not work! Breakfast was nothing, grab and go stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that there was an issue with the elevator during your stay and that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly what I was expecting. I was pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for me

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It wasclose to my relatives and ro other places that I wanted to go to. The hotel was clean. The staff was very professional and friendly. The staff was very helpful in all matters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels