Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Good exterior

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The staff didn't make eye contact or smile. The room had a heavy smoke smell. The bed skirt was dirty on one of the beds. Dust along the carpet and wall edges. There were white feathers beside bed on floor. The elevator smelled the sewage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Reserved a room with 2 double beds. Only had a room left with one double bed. We had pre-paid through Expedia 2 months previously and had received confirmation emails but was still unable to get the room we reserved and paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cicero, IN

Very good inexpensive hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Price, neighborhood and location near Auburn Indiana.
Cons: Unit had no dishes, cups etc. in the room. They are available free upon request, but I feel they should have a few in there to begin with.
Location: Auburn - Cord - Duesenberg festival Labor Day weekend, along with Auctions America car auctions.
Stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable suite. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Joe from spring lake

for the dogs

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
awakened @ 530am by dog in neighboring room as owner left for the day; the beast continued to yap. Staff reported this as a chronic complaint but intractable since staff could not enter a room with an animal not encaged. swimming pool closed on hot day due to problem with the gate.
2 out of 5
by john

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
room was overbooked. had to wait a half hour once there to get into the room while they attempted to turn a single room
3 out of 5
by Two visitors

Concert night

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Orbitz
My husband and I were in town for a concert and decided to book a room verses drive back home late at night. The motel was not far from the venue and was good for what we needed at the time. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Kris

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Feel like it should have been more like a $50/night room. It felt like a college dorm room. Linoleum was coming apart at the seams. Our first night there we had people trying to get into our room at midnight and a minute later the front desk clerk was trying to get in. She thought out room was available. Didn't sleep again that night so I ended up being tired our whole trip. Seems like they would have given us something for terrify us.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Ultimate Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great living quarter's and atmosphere. Recovered my refund on previous hotel with expediency. My children loved the layout of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Bethalto, IL

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved 2 double suites, but one was too small so the hotel manager gave us a 3rd room at no extra price to give us the room we needed.