Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place and we would recommend it to a big family like ours .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you had such a great stay that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Although it was clean, the room/ hotel smelled like curry. We were on the third floor and the elevator did not work! Breakfast was nothing, grab and go stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that there was an issue with the elevator during your stay and that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Was close to everything we were there for jus wish kitchen utensils would of been in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you found our location suitable to other venues in the area, but disappointed you didn't like having to request utensils. We do this to make sure all cookware and utensils are sanitized for each guest. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Extended Stay is worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: The hotel is in the process of renovating some of the rooms, but that should be finished soon.
Location: There are lots of places to eat close by.
The hotel is in the process of renovating some of the rooms so the hallway didn't look too nice, but when I got inside my room it was GREAT. It had a spacious kitchen, and a living room area that was very nice, and had a desk that was off to the side. The bedroom area had the appearance of being a separate room although it was not closed off. My room was very comfortable. I'll stay there again the next time I am in Fort Wayne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and the room while taking notice of our convenient location to eateries. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Good exterior

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The staff didn't make eye contact or smile. The room had a heavy smoke smell. The bed skirt was dirty on one of the beds. Dust along the carpet and wall edges. There were white feathers beside bed on floor. The elevator smelled the sewage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Reserved a room with 2 double beds. Only had a room left with one double bed. We had pre-paid through Expedia 2 months previously and had received confirmation emails but was still unable to get the room we reserved and paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cicero, IN

Very good inexpensive hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Price, neighborhood and location near Auburn Indiana.
Cons: Unit had no dishes, cups etc. in the room. They are available free upon request, but I feel they should have a few in there to begin with.
Location: Auburn - Cord - Duesenberg festival Labor Day weekend, along with Auctions America car auctions.
Stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable suite. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, room in good order.
Cons: The room left a deordorizer smell in my CPAP machine; it accumulates whatever odors are in the room.
Location: At highway crossroads.
There is nothing fancy here, but my room was clean and well prepared. Everything I used worked. For a quick in-and-out overnight, it was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff was friendly, efficient, organized, and helpful. We needed extra linens, and later a bowl. They brought each to our room quickly and with a smile. Wish there was an ice machine, not just the ice cube trays in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Served its purpose; Good customer service

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The customer service at check-in was outstanding, considering the problem with the first room.
Cons: Communication between desk and room-service, to ensure that a room assigned to a new guest is actually ready when the guest arrives.
Location: Close to a highway, several big chain restaurants, and plenty of shopping.
We had a decent experience at this hotel after the initial check-in. There was a room for us when we arrived, but when we got there, luggage in hand, we opened the door to discover that either the room had yet to be cleaned and readied for us (and it was 11:45pm!), or someone else was still checking into the room! We quickly went back to the desk, and the staff was very apologetic and helpful. In a few minutes we had keys to another room where we stayed without any further issue. Location of the hotel was convenient for our needs. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was super, but otherwise is pretty low on the frills and 'pizzazz' of nicer places. Considering the rate we got when booking, however, there are no complaints. You get what you pay for, so the towels aren't the nicest, nor is the bed the most comfortable, but it was certainly fine for our needs and it didn't really take anything away from the outstanding trip we had overall.