Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel with great price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nothing wrong with this hotel. The rooms are updated and it was cleaned nicely. Quite a steal with the kitchenette option. The doors did slam shut which was a little annoying, listening to everyone on your hall coming and going. Overall would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DMI

Close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Second hand driving beats first hand walking, I liked this hotel cause it's cheap but at the same time it's clean and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were pleased with our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was the worst hotel that I have ever booked. Can't say that I stayed at because we left and checked into another hotel. The staff was very rude and wouldn't refund our money. We had to go buy Lysol and febreeze just to see if that would help. Sprayed everything down with Lysol and thought it would be ok until we saw stains on the bedding. Will never go back or recommend an Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that our cleanliness standards fell far short of your expectations and ours. I sincerely apologize for this and your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and to ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team has been coached on the Standard Operating Procedures of housekeeping as well as thorough room inspections prior to checking someone into a room. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, Ohio

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean room. Helpful staff. Great price. Should stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. Your comments about the cleanliness of your room and how you would stay with us again are much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel at approximately 6pm. We called to set a wake up call for 7am. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. We finally fall asleep around 3am and at 3:15am the fire alarm goes off and continues to go off for 5-10 minutes. Finally get back to sleep around 5am. We get a call at 730am telling us they do not offer wake up calls? Then why not tell us that the night before? Went for continental breakfast which consisted of coffee, oatmeal or muffins. Overall a bad night which I will not let them repeat for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The frustrating night you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have reviewed thorough communication at check-in regarding our grab-and-go breakfast and wake-up call policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Gracious welcome by staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It fit my need for rest on a trip. Excellent would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know our staff made a positive impression and that you would stay at our hotel again in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the local and the staff was very pleasant
Cons: more comfortable bed
Location: there was a multitude of restaurants to choose from that was close to the hotel and there were stores nearby as well as a movie theater
overall the experience was excellent, bed wasn't as comfortable as last time, but would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Fort Wayne - South takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent Hotel Location & Freindly Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. I stay here because its close to interstate, airport, restaurant's and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Short stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel..it doesn't have a pool but that is okay. They room was nice and clean. Tv and wifi were free. They even had a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Only had the hotel for one night. It was worth it. It also wasn't too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. It is good to read you enjoyed the quality and cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.