Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Add more rooms
Location: Shopping
Last minute reservation was acceptable. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates and friendly associates. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Easy access and very clean.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was good value. Very clean. Aaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jay, thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our clean facilities and found us to be a good value. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by WANDA

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by WANDA

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wanda, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne – South. It makes us happy to know that we were able to deliver a pleasant stay to you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. wayne, indiana

Posted Jun 7, 2017
When we arrived at motel, our reservation had been CANCELED. We called Expedia. Took over 30 minutes to check in. Motel didn't know what caused cancellation. Coffee maker, hair dryer, dishes, etc, had to be "checked out". Otherwise stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know that your overall visit was a pleasant one. However, we are disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced at the time of check-in. We are working with our staff members to prevent this type of situation from happening again. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. We hope to see you again at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robin, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by neil

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay, clean room, comfortable bed, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Neil, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. We are delighted to read you liked your well-appointed room and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Edmond

Staff is good hotel is not!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I drove from Wisconsin to Indiana for a tattoo convention. I had my wife and daughter with me and when we got there all of us were really tired. From the very first night it was bad. The room had a noise coming from the bathroom that made it nearly impossible to sleep. We made complaints to staff but there were no other rooms available. Then to top it off there were " kissing bugs" in our room I killed 2 and there was another dead under the bed. I looked under the beds and I was surprised that under both the beds it was nothing but filth! I will never go here again. But the staff tried to help but what could they do when no other room was available
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we do hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Crystal, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating, and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager