Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Add more rooms
Location: Shopping
Last minute reservation was acceptable. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates and friendly associates. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Easy access and very clean.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was good value. Very clean. Aaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jay, thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our clean facilities and found us to be a good value. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. wayne, indiana

Posted Jun 7, 2017
When we arrived at motel, our reservation had been CANCELED. We called Expedia. Took over 30 minutes to check in. Motel didn't know what caused cancellation. Coffee maker, hair dryer, dishes, etc, had to be "checked out". Otherwise stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know that your overall visit was a pleasant one. However, we are disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced at the time of check-in. We are working with our staff members to prevent this type of situation from happening again. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodations if your traveling.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The stay was decent and I would stay there again. The only complaint I have is the elevator didn't work and I had elderly parents traveling with me and we were on the third floor! But I must say the staff did an exceptional job getting me a room on the first floor for them for the next two nights. They were very professional and did every within their power to accommodate us! I appreciate all of their extra effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the excellent customer service provided by our staff and that you were comfortable at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nasty hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Extended stay America ineeds fort Wayne was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. First they overbooked the one I was supposed to stay . Thenot they send me all the way across town to what is the nastiest hotel I have ever walked into not to mention a broken elevator for the week with me staying on the third floor. No ice to be found in the building and not so much as even a plastic spoon to be found. I recommend staying away from this place as they seemed to be having sewage problems from the smell of the hallways and propped open doors in all the hallways.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Lover our room at extended STAY

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent and I was impressed it was very clean and I will be back. Everyone spoke English and and was good at their jobs they actually enjoyed working their. Need coffee in rooms I missed that for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated with excellent service you favored as well as the cleanliness. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
They have no elevator and you must carry everything up stairs to your room. When I tried to check out there was no one at the front desk only a sign saying they where helping other guests and there were about 10 people waiting. Finally gave up after 20 minutes and left along with several other guests. A few of the staff came by during that to tell everyone in line they could not help us either.
5 out of 5
by Sherman

AWESOME!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
As usual Extended Stay Hotels is alright with me. One of my favorite Hotels to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad we are one of your favorite hotels. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel with great price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nothing wrong with this hotel. The rooms are updated and it was cleaned nicely. Quite a steal with the kitchenette option. The doors did slam shut which was a little annoying, listening to everyone on your hall coming and going. Overall would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the latest renovation of your room and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Weekend getaway.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We came in for a weekend getaway. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, gas stations, etc. The hotel looked a little dated, however very clean. There is a kitchenette with 2-burner cooktop and full size fridge, which was a nice surprise, but there were absolutely no pans, dishes, cutlery. I also had to call down for a hair dryer, but staff brought to room promptly. I liked that room keys are recycled and they are very environmentally conscientious. Overall, we had a very nice room for a reasonable rate. I would definitely stay with Extended Stay America again if coming back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see you were pleased with the fully equipped kitchen in your room and the convenient location of our hotel. It is even better that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.