Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel overall

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Having guests stay in room next to kitchen when the hotel isn't full is a complete failure on the part of the staff.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
I originally booked a 2 bed room, but our plans changed, and i requested a single bed at check-in. After 2 trips to the 3rd floor with my arms full of items, attempting to access the assigned room with 4 different keys, I was not able to get into the room because the keys i was given didn't work. For this reason, I was given a room on the first floor. The hotel didn't appear to be near full, yet my wife and i were put in the room right next to the breakfast kitchen. Accordingly, the next morning at 6 a.m., the banging and clanging started with the fixing of breakfast. Essentially, our sleep was over at this point because the banging and clanging continued from that point onward. As we had arrived back at the hotel room at midnight, being woken up at 6 was aggravating. For this reason, i would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with a hot continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were at a bridge tournament at the convention center downtown for three days and had a good time. Cracker Barrel and Burger King were nearby the Fairfield.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka

A little over priced for the area

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place - room was clean and breakfast was good. Pool hot tub was dated and pump was not working properly. Close to food and interstate. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good breakfast. Room smelled smokey or damp or something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Lots of dining choices. Great free breakfast
1 out of 5
by Janet from Michigan

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
After booking and paying thru Hotels.com, the hotel still charged my card I had given them for "incidentals" and after trying to get them to correct their mistake (Hotels.com even called them) they refused. The "manager" on duty told me one thing and told the Hotels.com representative another. Flat out lying about the situation. This was after giving me the wrong room to begin with. The "manager" called me days later tryin to apologize and said my account would be credited but as of yet the funds have not been returned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Has all the things you need. Good breakfast and close to alot. Only negatives- rooms are small and easily hear hall noise. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Tina from Marion. In

overpriced

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Hi Tina, Thanks for your review, and I'm disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a second chance in the future. Thanks. Zach, Manager
4 out of 5
by James from Macomb, MI

Tiny room and no wi-fi!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny! Wi-fi did not work the first night I was there. I called the support numer given to me by the front desk and they said they would call me back. No return call and they hung up on me each time I called them back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thanks for your review. I apologize for your experience with our hotel's WiFi. I will make sure I talk to our 3rd party provider regarding their service so this doesn't happen again. Thank you. Zach, Manager