Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff I encountered was very friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast more than other hotels I have stayed at recently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Topeka

Great service, less than expected accommodations.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning did not work very well at all in our room. We had it set as low as 60 degrees and it stayed very warm in the room. The ice machines on all four floors did not work
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton! Our guest's happiness is our #1 priority. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for your loyalty.
5 out of 5
by LESLIE H. from Indianapolis

Business Trip to Fort Wayne

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I appreciate the van driver dropping me off at Frontier Communications office in the morning. However, the room stay price has gone up since my last visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We apologize for our rates. When we experience fluctuating demand, our prices fluctuate as well. We're glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope to see you back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely surroundings and good breakfast.
Cons: It is absolutely unacceptable that a hotel catering to business clients has inadequate internet access.
I unexpectedly had to email an important document to a client. I was unable to access the Internet after multiple efforts in the evening and morning of our stay at the hotel. We were in a hurry to get to our destination so I did not have time to consult with hotel staff. Happily, we stopped for coffee at McDonald's in a nearby small town. In 3 minutes - for the price of 2 cups of coffee I was able to send the email to my client -- something I was unable to do during my 12 hrs stay at the Hampton Inn in Ft Wayne with a rate of $145 for the night. What is wrong with this picture?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were having trouble connecting to our internet. If you stay with a Hampton in the future, all hotels are the same. Go to Attwifi and it will direct you to a new screen that will prompt you to click on complimentary wifi. After that all you have to do is insert your room number and last name. We try to make it as easy as possible but we understand your lack of time. Every Hampton Inn also has a 24 hour business center for your convenience. We hope to have you back in the future and we look forward to assisting you however we can.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Brandy from Kokomo

not the room I reserved

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't happy that they gave the room that I reserved to a "Brian". So I ended up with a room with a bed and a pull out couch. Which I slept on so my daughter could have the bed since we stayed in the area for my daughter's gymnastics meet the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that the room was given to someone else. Unfortunately it is something that happens from time to time when we receive a significant amount of reservations. We hope to have you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. However, both my husband and I had difficulty getting comfortable in the bed. It was more firm than we are used to and the pillows didn't help with the comfort. Other than that, it was wonderful. This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for our anniversary celebration. I am sure we will again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you continue to use our hotel! Unfortunately the new beds will require some time to loosen up a little bit. Always request our softest pillows and we will be happy to give them to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.