Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel !

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Cons: Directions. I had to call because the only way to get to it is off of Old Cannel Rd. I have seen a 3520 E Dupont Rd address and 8219 West Jefferson.
I recently stayed at The Hampton Inn Southwest to attend a wedding. The Hampton Inn is extremely clean and the staff is absolutely exceptional. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and the staff is usually accommodating but the staff at the Hampton really goes out of their way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, they have a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and blow dryer. They have a nice indoor pool and gated outdoor seating area for reading or whatever. The breakfast was very good. Hot and cold items available including eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles etc. I definitely plan and look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: lower prices, pretty expensive
it was fine, pretty expensive. It was more than what I was told I was going to have to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Exactly what we needed

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice location with everything we needed. Cable tv kept cutting in and out and we had a bad light by the door that kept going out. But other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, and very clean.
My elderly mother and I got in to the hotel very late. Mom took a tumble and got a small wound on her knee. James was great and offered us bandages and antibiotic ointment. It was too late for dinner and he offered us fruit and muffins. Great, concerned and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Lesli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was so-so. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Good

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good! Felt very unsafe staying at this location. Not in the best area. Also, There were people standing outside the back entrance smoking and it wasn't cigarettes. My key was acting up and wasn't working right so that didn't help. Made me nervous trying to get into the building and my room. Especially with strange people smoking right by the door. The elevator was acting weird... Thought it wasn't going to make it to our floor. Was slow and made lots noises. Had to take the stairs a few times.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Good but next time in Ft. Wayne will stay downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hubby, kiddos, and I stayed here for a three nights on a recent trip to Fort Wayne. The check-in was quick, service friendly, everything was good. Our only issues during our stay was a mini fridge that didn't work which once we notified the manager we were promptly moved and the pool area was filled with unsupervised children. Cynthia, our housekeeper, done a great job and we basically have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Ga

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Quiet, nice rooms, restaurants close if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was a long drive - but when I arrived check in was quick and painless. They were serving complimentary beer/wine and snacks in the lobby. The room was clean, nice and seemed recently updated. The only issue I had is I could not get connected to the wi-fi. The front desk manager also tried on my computer - but never could connect. The area around had plenty of restaurants and a nice big Kroger market so I had some healthier choices over fast food or restaurants. Great room.