Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff I encountered was very friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast more than other hotels I have stayed at recently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely surroundings and good breakfast.
Cons: It is absolutely unacceptable that a hotel catering to business clients has inadequate internet access.
I unexpectedly had to email an important document to a client. I was unable to access the Internet after multiple efforts in the evening and morning of our stay at the hotel. We were in a hurry to get to our destination so I did not have time to consult with hotel staff. Happily, we stopped for coffee at McDonald's in a nearby small town. In 3 minutes - for the price of 2 cups of coffee I was able to send the email to my client -- something I was unable to do during my 12 hrs stay at the Hampton Inn in Ft Wayne with a rate of $145 for the night. What is wrong with this picture?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were having trouble connecting to our internet. If you stay with a Hampton in the future, all hotels are the same. Go to Attwifi and it will direct you to a new screen that will prompt you to click on complimentary wifi. After that all you have to do is insert your room number and last name. We try to make it as easy as possible but we understand your lack of time. Every Hampton Inn also has a 24 hour business center for your convenience. We hope to have you back in the future and we look forward to assisting you however we can.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Brandy from Kokomo

not the room I reserved

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't happy that they gave the room that I reserved to a "Brian". So I ended up with a room with a bed and a pull out couch. Which I slept on so my daughter could have the bed since we stayed in the area for my daughter's gymnastics meet the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that the room was given to someone else. Unfortunately it is something that happens from time to time when we receive a significant amount of reservations. We hope to have you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. However, both my husband and I had difficulty getting comfortable in the bed. It was more firm than we are used to and the pillows didn't help with the comfort. Other than that, it was wonderful. This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for our anniversary celebration. I am sure we will again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you continue to use our hotel! Unfortunately the new beds will require some time to loosen up a little bit. Always request our softest pillows and we will be happy to give them to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Indianapolis

Great stay in Ft Wayne

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sunday breakfast was little to be desired. And the pillows were not comfy for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience with us. You can always request new pillows or pillows with a different firmness. We are always trying to improve our breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Location: We go to the fort Wayne zoo and it is a great place to take the kids.
This hotel is close to where our daughter and family live, and it is always our hotel of choice as it is reasonable, clean, and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels