Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Convenient to Dupont Hospital

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast options
Cons: need a secure wifi option
Location: close by to Dupont Hospital
My son had surgery scheduled at 7:00am and we needed a place to stay overnight. We booked on Expedia and definitely got our money's worth. Clean rooms, and hot breakfast with a good selection of scramble eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, waffle maker, cereals, muffins, bagels, and more. Friendly staff as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F.

Front desk staff very responsive.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and the second day we received no housekeeping service. However the front desk staff were very responsive and took 10% off the final bill. The breakfast choices were constantly low and the staff never really filled them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience to date!

Posted May 12, 2016
My parents and I came to ft Wayne for a family wedding, having booked this reservation weeks prior. When we arrived at the hotel a little before 1:00am they said they were overbooked and didn't have our room (king bed will pull out full size sofa bed) but they did have a room with two queens available, a little irritated already we went upstairs to find that it actually was a king size bed, with no pullout, they had no rollaway beds available either. Getting more and more frustrated I head down to the front desk and long story short with nothing but pitiful exuses, the best thing they could offer us was to wait until 3:00 am and if the last guest didn't check in we could have their two queen bed room. Future eating to everybody, besides their lack of any customer service, they said the reason out room wasn't reserved was because it had been booked through a third party. Horrible horrible experience, HAD TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL AT 2:00am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 6, 2016
I needed a late check out, very accomadating, friendly staff, clean facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Took grandkids to enjoy the pool they loved it! Refrigerator in room was perfect for there drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice Hotel close to shopping and University Campus

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The availability and the cost were reasonable. It was comfortable and provided everything I needed.
Cons: There could be vending on every floor. I had to go down to the lobby to get a snack.
Location: I stayed there because I had family nearby, but there is convenient shopping, and it is close to Indiana University, Purdue University at Fort Wayne c
The room and bed were comfortable. Everything was clean. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my business meeting.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great, friendly staff. They were very helpful making sure my stay was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed at Baymont across street and it was a pit. Hampton Inn was extremely nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Stay!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly! The pool was great for getting out energy.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly.
Location: There is a movie theater close by that we went to and several decent restaurants close by.
Had a great time visiting, enjoyed using the pool. The room was clean where you could see but after my daughter picked up a pistachio off the floor I got a little concerned (we did NOT take any with us). The TV channels mostly did not work. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, and the hotel was easy to access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Needs attention from Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location has many options for restaurants and movie theater. Nice breakfast included. Nice to have microwave and mini fridge in room
Cons: Room needed cleaning
Location: Movie theater and Restaurants
Bathroom was not clean. Hair in sink, mirror spotted, shower stall had hair as well.