Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Big Rooms and a Friendly Staff for a Good Price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large, the staff was friendly and helpful (and I needed some help) and the price was good.
Cons: The hotel's appearance is somewhat shabby genteel, but is undergoing a new paint job, which will help its look.
Location: The hotel was easy to find and access, although my conference was across town. There was a Starbucks in easy driving distance.
The rooms were big and comfortable. I needed to stay an extra night and the staff made sure I was accommodated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft wayne indiana lima rd

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Expedia ratings were so off with this hotel. There were loose tiles, flooded dishwasher, lights didn't work in the bathroom (had to toilet and shower in the dark), and excessive number of pill bugs! The toilet was not stable to the floor, it smelled moldy in the room. I told the front desk clerk when checking out because she asked me how my stay was. After telling her the list of issues ... She said "ok, thanks ... Have a nice day". I would NEVER stay here again! And I most certainly would never recommend to someone else .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City MI

Noisy and Stinky

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice. Bed was big.
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell, but not much could be improved as far as nearness to road and thin walls.
Location: Lots of family restaurants in the area.
The room smelled of old smoke and because of the nearness to the road there was car noise went on all night. Also, walls are thin and heard people going up and down the stairs quite a bit. I was surprised and disappointed that this place had been given such a good rating.
4 out of 5
by victoria l from lambertvilee, Mi

nutcracker21

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
we were there for the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale so was a great ladies weekend getaway
5 out of 5
by Eva from Kenosha

Very nice place to stay at

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem we experienced was the cable went out and therefore, there was no tv to watch.
4 out of 5
by Ashlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from Peoria, IL

Vera Bradley Sale

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went to the Vera Bradley Outlet sale. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating & helpful. We could hear the people walking above us late into the evening but that was nothing the staff could do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut ok

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hatte eigentlich ein anderes Hotel ( B&B) gebucht, doch dort fühlte ich mich gar nicht wohl. Also über Handy dieses Hotel gebucht, hingefahren, Zimmer angeguckt, genommen. Leute waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und ich konnte dort gut bleiben. Es liegt ziemlich nah an der Autobahn aber davon hört man nichts. Zimmer sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be staying again!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Staff was beyond friendly and helpful, room was perfect! Great set up and beautiful fireplace. Convenient parking near every room and the location of the hotel was prime. I look forward to the stays I already have booked with this hotel for my daughters basketball tournaments in Ft. Wayne. Also, the free breakfast was great!! Kudos to the staff!
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels