Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Double booked

Posted May 15, 2017
At check in they asked for credit card and booked an additional rate ontop of being booked and charged with expedia. Still waiting for a refund is it hard not to double book. I caught it when got home called hotel working on refund hopefully soon probably why hotel refused to give me print outvof charges at hotel again I didn't see till got home looked online.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for any confusion. If the authorization on your card has not been removed by your bank yet, please call us and we will assist in any way we are able to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Our seven year old granddaughter loved the place.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The breakfast, It was adequate but the coffee was so-so.
This is our second stay at this motel. Our granddaughter had such a good time, she wrote a note and left it in the room that said "I love this place."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that your granddaughter loved us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by rosemary

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The unit I stayed in was very nice. Was just remodeled you could still smell paint which was not a issue.. The only thing was this unit did not have a safe but again not a big issue unless I would have stayed a second night. Staff very friendly will use this hotel again when I come back to Fort Wayne area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
We sincerely thank you for such a nice review and hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a short review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good value for the space. I'd stay again. Getting in and out is a little bit of a challenge until you've done it a couple of times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We appreciate the fact that you were not discouraged by the busy road and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and courteous staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was in excellent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland Landing, ON

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Instructions of how to get to your room were a bit confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
I apologize that our instructions were not clear. I will discuss this with our staff. Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great for the Price

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and location.
Cons: the beds were just a little hard.
Location: Lots of places to eat, DQ, lots of restaurants around and plenty of shopping. Nice that its right off of HWY 69.
The staff were very friendly. Good location close to Hwy 69, lots of places to eat and about 2 miles is a great mall, it has 2 floors and every single store you ever wanted. The Coliseum is about 5 miles away. Lots of places to eat and their is a Dicks Sporting Goods. The area has just about everything you need for eating and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. We sincerely hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon.