Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best hotel in Fort Wayne

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My fiancé and I were in need of staying in Fort Wayne, IN overnight. As frequent travelers, we often look to stay in the best options available per city. Having never stayed in Fort Wayne before, we chose the Hilton as it seemed the best option in the city. Upon arrival, we were both pleased with the location, decor, and professionalism of the staff. After checking in with ease and being provided a welcome gift, we entered our room and were happy with the up to date furniture, a nice bed, space and cleanliness of the entire room and hotel. This hotel is not a 5 star luxurious experience however in our opinion, it is the best hotel in Fort Wayne for discerning travelers wanting a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice time spent away from home.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I thought I'd spend the night on a "fake" vacation. I booked a room downtown in my hometown, and pretended I was in a big city for the evening. Complete with dinner and a night out. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast the next morning quite delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Fort Wayne! It's exciting to hear that you treated yourself to a night out in your hometown. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are happy to hear that we helped make your getaway enjoyable and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check in and out. Was quick. The room quiet and comfortable. I appreciated hot tea in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we provided you with a clean, comfortable, and all around enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, the king size bed was very comfortable. The only issue with the room was the TV. We could not use the guide and the TV kept turning off on us. We stayed in room 420. The staff was great and the waitress in the restaraunt was funny, entertaining and very nice. The menu was a little wonky. It said the entree came with potato, salad and a roll. When we ordered we were only offered one of the three sides and had to add the other two sides as extras, even though the menu said the meal came with all three. So there is some confusion with the way the menu reads. We ordered the Filet and the shrimp with choice of noodles. The appetizer was the Calamari and that was great and plenty of it too! All in all a really nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and family fruendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable room. Upgraded lobby. Very nice facility
Cons: It was a very nice room and hotel. Everything in the room was fine and in good working order.
Location: Seemed like several restaurants and other things to do in Downtown Ft. Wayne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite pleasant and the breakfast bar was very good with great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inviting hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for martials arts competition. Quiet, clean and very modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I don't have much of a review because my friend and I just needed a place to sleep. We arrived at 1:00am and checked out by 11:00am. The bed was comfy as were the pillows. Our impression though was that it would be a great place for anyone to stay...families, business, etc. Our check in and check out experience was great as the staff were helpful and friendly, I would definitely stay at the Downtown Hilton again though hopefully for a longer time that we can enjoy the amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Two Thumbs Up!!!