Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It's conveniently located in relation to my meeting place. Staff was courteous and efficient. Clean room and bathroom. Parking garage across street from the hotel is convenient. Breakfast buffet is supposed to go from 7:00 am until 11:00 am. I never got coffee, I had to ask coffee from the person sitting in the adjacent table. They run out of croissants at 8:30 am. seemed curious to me. The omelette was good. Comfortable enough for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great although most offer free coffee bar, here you had to buy starbucks. Also, for 2 hrs we had to listen to people yelling, pounding on doors throughout our hallway. It went on from 11pm until after 1am. It was the first time Ive ever had to call and complain about this at the desk. They answered on the second call and said would send security up but the noise continued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Pricey for Fort Wayne but the best

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Cleaniest hotel downtown and perfectly centered to everything. You'll pay a premium but it's worth it. This has always been and continues to be the best hotel in the Fort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best hotel in Fort Wayne

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My fiancé and I were in need of staying in Fort Wayne, IN overnight. As frequent travelers, we often look to stay in the best options available per city. Having never stayed in Fort Wayne before, we chose the Hilton as it seemed the best option in the city. Upon arrival, we were both pleased with the location, decor, and professionalism of the staff. After checking in with ease and being provided a welcome gift, we entered our room and were happy with the up to date furniture, a nice bed, space and cleanliness of the entire room and hotel. This hotel is not a 5 star luxurious experience however in our opinion, it is the best hotel in Fort Wayne for discerning travelers wanting a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Fort Wayne

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect for my needs. I was able to check in early. Parking was convenient. Staff were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice time spent away from home.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I thought I'd spend the night on a "fake" vacation. I booked a room downtown in my hometown, and pretended I was in a big city for the evening. Complete with dinner and a night out. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast the next morning quite delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Fort Wayne! It's exciting to hear that you treated yourself to a night out in your hometown. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are happy to hear that we helped make your getaway enjoyable and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check in and out. Was quick. The room quiet and comfortable. I appreciated hot tea in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Carrie - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we provided you with a clean, comfortable, and all around enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Great stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Room service was awesome. We felt very pampered.