Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, Ohio

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I bought my dog with me. The staff was awesome about making sure I had everything I needed for myself and my dog. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: close to the wedding and reception
Cons: for me nothing it worked for what I needed
Location: many churches, firemans museum, many nice stores in walking distance
stayed for a wedding and enjoyed the hotel took a walk around the area and had some nice stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N ice stay at Hilton Fort Wayne

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean hotel, pleasant staff. Would stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel - pampering

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location and convenient.
This hotel is beautiful and impeccably maintained. The staff were so friendly and they made the stay extra special. It's so nice having a restaurant and hotel bar inside the hotel. I will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected more considering its a Hilton.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The parking garage was conveniently located.
Cons: Elevator and decor was dated.
Location: In the middle of downtown and walking distance to everything.
Price isn't great. Check in isn't until 3pm and you have to be out by noon. The lights in the bathroom only worked part of the time, they would flicker constantly. The elevator is old and at times sounded like it was going to break down. Parking garage was nicely located to the hotel tho. Other than that I wouldn't pay to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything downtown.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The shuttle bus driver Robyn was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hilton stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel, the shower was wimpy and tiny. The pillows were uncomfortable, for a hilton a little disappointed. Had to pay for parking 8 bucks a day but other then that nice stay. Went to see a show at the theater around the corner from the hotel so very convenient in that respect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

no bed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked a room with a king size bed. They gave me a room with only a pull out couch. Told me rooms with a bed are not guanteed. They refused ne any accomodations or a refund! Not nice!
4 out of 5
by Lora

Someone was sitting on my bed before I got there.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty nice except for one thing: When we got to our room, you could clearly see marks on both beds where someone had sat on both of them after they were made. Not sure if the cleaning person was taking a break after making the beds, or what, but it was not what I like to see in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for Tin Cap night game.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Parkview Field.
Cons: Verify all lights work when rooms are cleaned. Have hot water immediately available for upper floors.
Went to a night game and booked room for 1 night. Hotel was easy walking distance to Parkview Field. Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean. Will return to the Hilton for our next night game.