Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place. Great service.
4 out of 5
by bradly

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
when I booked this stay I requested 2 bed room & when I got their we got a king single & was told by the reception desk that the paper said 2 bed preference & that with that doesn't guarantee the 2 beds wasn't very happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brisket Nachos and Indoor Pool.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday inn We stayed here so we could take advantage of the bar/restaurant as well as the swimming pool. The room was very clean and modern. I only have two complaints. The beds could've used a thicker/heavier comforter on top of the thin white blanket, and the tub was of poor quality so it was very indented on the bottom and moved when you moved (and I'm not very heavy) which made it a little disconcerting. The bartender/waitress was very busy but attentive and friendly. We both had a draft beer and split the brisket nachos, which were very good and left us full but not overly stuffed. The pool area was clean and comfortable and I liked how they had towels ready for you on all the chairs and loungers. The hot tub could've been a bit warmer and a little less full of water and the pool had some discoloration of green at the bottom but didn't feel slimy to the touch or anything. One last thing. It was advertised that they had a coffee/tea stand in the lobby. Although I was told that they have this set up in the morning, it was not available at night. We were able to go to the bartender and get a full tea spread to take to our room. But if you wanted tea when the bar is closed, you would be out of luck, except for the couple packets in the room. There was a fresh pitcher of water and plastic cups right by the check in desk, however. Overall it was pleasant and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, polite people.
Cons: All good.
Came in late. No problems. You can tell it is clean when you walk in the door. No unpleasant surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to entertainment

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel experience. Staff were helpful and efficient. Hotel was close to all the ahopping and restaurants. The shuttle service to the Coliseum was extremely convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munster In

Smoked Out Of Our Ro

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location is perfect. Great choices for food and activity. It is very close to the Fort Wayne Coliseum.
I have stayed here in the past with no problems. This time we were awakened by an electric room heater. It let loose and choked us out at 6 am in the morning. The stink was horrendous. No refund or break on the price of the room. We were not ready for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the perfect place for a concert at the coliseum!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Fort Wayne is a great city in spite of this hotel.
The room was tiny and staff inadequate. Restaurant wait staff rude and understaffed. There was a long wait. Front desk not helpful in addressing concerns regarding room. For the price I paid, I was expecting something much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed here for the Dierks Bentley concert. They had a free shuttle to and from the concert, which was amazing - so helpful, and the driver was fantastic! The front desk staff was top notch and the room was great! I'll definitely stay here again next time I come to Fort Wayne!