Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I have a nice day. We had gone to the Allen county war memorial center to see Dr. David Jeremiah and then was able to go so close and stay at such a nice place it was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Right across the road from the Fort Wayne Coliseum

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Right across the road from the Fort Wayne Coliseum however the road is a split four Lane. They have a full menu and room service. The food was very good and our room service was delivered in about 25 minutes. A nice large well-lit parking area in a good neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Judith

The Poor Practices of the Holiday Inn

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was delayed overnight in Dallas, Tx. That first night of my two night reservation was a loss.I arrived at the Ft. Wayne airport the next day and called for their airport shuttle. I was told "20" minutes. I received a call from the hotel shortly afterwards telling me that they would not send a shuttle - it was being used for weddings that day! It was after 2 PM, I was to be at my granddaughters' wedding at 4 PM. It was a 30 minute drive to the hotel, another 30 minutes to the wedding site. I booked this hotel because it had an airport shuttle service!. It advertises free shuttle service without any addendums such as when it becomes a wedding transport. That, I believe is fraudulent advertising. Somehow, when you book, you should know that the shuttle is really not the airport shuttle whenever they choose to use it for something else. When I returned to the hotel after the wedding I was told that there was no shuttle until 9 AM. I've been to hotels across the nation. An airport shuttle means you call when you get to the airport, they pick you up! The return to the airport is whatever time it needs to be to get to your flight. I spent $73.74 on taxis. I expect a refund of that money. Most hotels, if the shuttle is not available, will call a taxi for you and pay the fare. I could have gotten a much less expensive hotel without an advertised shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amin

Nice hotel close to ipfw

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly and nice staff. Would certainly recommend it if you are staying in Fort Wayne
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Awsome stay and staff was amazing,
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DEB

Yearly Shopping Spree

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here once a year for the VB Outlet Sale. It is so convenient and the staff is so friendly! They really cater to those going to the sale! One suggestion would be, leave the bar and restaurant open later. Overall, great stay!
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Girl's Night Out

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at a different chain 2 wks ago and it was horrible. This was totally the opposite! It was wonderful here. The only slightly thing amiss was more of a personal preference. The air conditioning system was either really cold or super warm. We could never find a happy medium. That would not effect my decision to book here again. Already looking forward to booking for next year!!!!
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Best hotel for Vera sale/Ft Wayne IN

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here 3 years in a row for the Vera Bradley sale. Free shuttle to the collisium and the buffet breakfast are just a plus. So convenient