Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

A nice, clean hotel. Nothing super fancy, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Smoke free and a nice pool
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
This a nice hotel. Nothing too fancy, but nice and clean. Nice pool. I loved that the entire hotel is smoke free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very accomdating and pleasant cheerful staff. Clean and breakfast buffet was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah Russell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A little outdated and the pool was freezing but was clean, comfortable and friendly: you won't find a better free breakfast either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I would like you to know we have looked into the pool temp and it has been fixed. I hope the next time you come through Auburn you will stay with us again. Front office Manager Sarah Russell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Great respite after a long day of driving. The hotel staff was very professional and couteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you thought of our hotel. I am glad our staff met your expectations and were courteous and friendly. Thank you, Front Office Manager Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argos , Indiana

Last get away before school starts

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We havr a very nice experience at the hotel. But one thing I would recommend is different beds especially for people who have back issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was good sized.
Cons: Place some smaller pillows on the bed. Provide something other than a down comforter.
Location: We were just passing through.
This hotel is adequate. The hotel and rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were huge and not comfortable for a side sleeper. The room design is awkward with the entrance door opening into the vanity area. I was washing my face as my husband left the room and a man in the hall was looking at me!! The breakfast buffet was just average. I would prefer McDonalds. I don't think I would stay here again. I think I could get a similar room for much less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing with others about your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I stayed three nights in a king suite. The room was very clean (cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in) and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room amenities were decent, the included breakfast was actually quite good, but the bed was on the too-firm side and the room door let through every little noise in the adjacent hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A bit noisy. Noise traveled across floors and walls. Otherwise very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Starting to look a bit dingy in the main areas.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Elevator extremely slow. First room smelled of smoke. Returned to desk for change. Staff completed room change promptly. Returned to room . Key for new room did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Indianapolis

Friendly staff and clean rooms & facilities.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: 4.5
Cons: good for the cost
Location: see above
Lots of fast restaurants in the area and a super Walmart across the street if you forgot something.