Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice room...but that is about it.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, attention
Room was nice. Breakfast was big disappointment, and the breakfast staff (at least one of the two) were completely inattentive. The hot food was lukewarm at best. Halfway through the breakfast time, and most of the food was gone. There were dirty plates in the clean plate stack. When I mentioned this to the front desk employee, who had asked about my stay, she blew of the things I had to say and said, "Thank you for your suggestions. They will be taken under consideration." My suggestion...more attention to details. I personally felt that my stay at a Holiday Inn Express the week before was markedly better...and $30.00 a night cheaper. I really did like the room, but have no intention on return to this location and would not recommend to family or friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there anytime

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice open room with comfortable couch to work from. Small workout room was nice after driving all day.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Georgia

First Timers

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time at a Homewood Suites and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was phenomenal along with courteous service and the option to get coffee or tea throughout the day. Our room was spacious and welcoming along with a really neat shower with 2 shower heads (this may be limited to an accessible room as that was what we had). The best part of the trip for us was that we had a clean safe space to be in (right across the street from a Kroger, Starbucks and several places to eat) and excellent customer service. The front desk folks were helpful, always welcoming and willing and eager to help with all questions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Fort Wayne. In addition, as a business traveler, I'm somewhat picky. So this was a pleasant surprise and a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Troy

Great place

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful! Great hotel, room, and stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Perfect spot. Close to the highway. Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by James from Pennsylvania

I can't get in my room...still

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had some issues with our card key that was resolved after I made 3 trips down to reception office from 6th floor, but wasn't till 1030pm and that was inconvenient considering we have 11 month old twins that needed to go to bed hrs ago. The AC in bedroom barely worked if at all, not good on a 90 degree day in Indiana. We stayed worse places and would consider staying again, but will ask them to check my key before we arrive and to assure our AC is working properly. We did receive a $20 voucher, big deal should be atleast $50 in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells Bad

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is in general good conditions. Put it smells bad as well as the rooms. Im not sure if i wold stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Mattresses were hard in bed and pull out couch. Only got one key for three of us. Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels