Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and unkept falling into disrepair.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy... Light bulbs were out, the electric receptacles were loose in the wall, the bathroom sink was coming apart from the wall, the bathroom fan only worked once in a while, the water pressure in the shower was ridiculously low, and there were extremely disgusting unknown splatter stains on the bed skirting...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cigarettes and trash

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It does not meet any market parameter that I am aware of. I would rate it no longer viable.
Location: Good. Lot's of shopping, restaurants and ease of transportation access.
I was told at check in that smoking in the room would trigger a stiff financial penalty. Well I don't smoke so no worries, except the room smelled of smoke when I entered. The microwave kept beeping no matter what I tried to get it cleared so I decided to unplug it. When I reached for the plug there was trash and cigarette butts behind the mini fridge/microwave. The A/C blew ambient air but did not cool. While putting on my shoes I saw more trash under the night stand. Look I chose this place so it is on me, but I had stayed at the HoJo's in Indy and it was real nice so I gave this one a shot. I was getting in late and leaving early so all I needed was a bed and shower so why pay more for a nice place? I would not stay at this facility again, however, because in all my travels it was definitely in the bottom 5%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Thank You-Clean & Quite, Friendly Staff"

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We went there for Vera Bradley outlet event.Room was exquisite. Employees are very friendly. Breakfast was typical but nice. Thanks for making our stay great. Would stay again, plenty of parking, not noisy,clean rooms, free wifi, business computer available in the office. Close to restaurants, gas stations, and shopping plus 20% off coupon upon check-in for Bob Evans restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Quick Work Stop

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Had to stay an extra day for a work trip...HOJO to the rescue! They had a great staff that took care of my room right away. This is not a 4-star hotel, so I didn't expect a 4-star hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. What more can I ask for?
3 out of 5
by Natasha from Dayton, Ohio

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The fridge was unplugged when we got in the room the radio didn't work because several outlets didn't work. The room was mediocre at best
1 out of 5
by Marcin from Detroit

For sure next time im choose defrend place

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Another place nothing exciting is more nice place around pay 20 more but staying in more cool place
2 out of 5
by Kwok

Reasonable but need more cleaning

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room carpet was dirty. No shower and shampoo provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the experience you may had. We regularly rent all rooms and rarely have issues such as the one you experienced. I am happy to hear that you liked the price that we offered for our hotel rooms.Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Chesterton

Great stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was really nice and in a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a review! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value,friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, central to many restaurants, the coliseum and even a Kroger grocery store. Great value, clean room. Happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us and with our amenities! We take pride in meeting and exceeding guest expectations of our property and rooms, and it’s always great to hear when we receive a review like yours that lets us know that our team is doing a good job! See you next time in you're in the Southside area, we’d love to have you back as our guest!
1 out of 5
by LIBIC

very bad choice

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
OMG This place is filthy and so outdated i would not recomended this place to nobody !What a bad Choice!