Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was very clean, convenient, and comfortable. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old and run down

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed in this hotel when my husband was in the Fort Wayne Hospital. It was very hard to find because the sign was hard to see from the road. When I walked in the lobby was tiny and disappointing. The carpet in the hallways were stained up, and they doors looked as if they has been beat up. My bed had hair in it, and the mattresses were as hard as a rock. The air conditioner said change air filter, and the "complimentary" amenities consisted of a tiny shampoo bottle. The continental breakfast they offered had raisin bran, and corn flakes that's it and about 1/4 of a cup of milk left in a gallon jug. I would never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad in a crunch.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is clean but run down and shows it's age. Sad breakfast selection. Bed and pillows where completely worn out. Has a vending machine where you can buy extra shampoo, conditioner, and razors among other snack options (rather comical looking). No shortage of food options. Panera next door to the right and a natural food supermarket to the left. Lots of dining options in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel located close to shopping and restaurants. Room cleanliness ok; however, smoke detector not hooked up.....found in drawer. Work out "room" in actual hotel room. Some equipment did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cigarettes and trash

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It does not meet any market parameter that I am aware of. I would rate it no longer viable.
Location: Good. Lot's of shopping, restaurants and ease of transportation access.
I was told at check in that smoking in the room would trigger a stiff financial penalty. Well I don't smoke so no worries, except the room smelled of smoke when I entered. The microwave kept beeping no matter what I tried to get it cleared so I decided to unplug it. When I reached for the plug there was trash and cigarette butts behind the mini fridge/microwave. The A/C blew ambient air but did not cool. While putting on my shoes I saw more trash under the night stand. Look I chose this place so it is on me, but I had stayed at the HoJo's in Indy and it was real nice so I gave this one a shot. I was getting in late and leaving early so all I needed was a bed and shower so why pay more for a nice place? I would not stay at this facility again, however, because in all my travels it was definitely in the bottom 5%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Thank You-Clean & Quite, Friendly Staff"

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We went there for Vera Bradley outlet event.Room was exquisite. Employees are very friendly. Breakfast was typical but nice. Thanks for making our stay great. Would stay again, plenty of parking, not noisy,clean rooms, free wifi, business computer available in the office. Close to restaurants, gas stations, and shopping plus 20% off coupon upon check-in for Bob Evans restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, AZ

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The hotel was decent for a last minute trip. There are two entrances, which was convenient since our room was on the back. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it was something to fall asleep in. The hotel is located near the mall and many different restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the experience you may had. We regularly rent all rooms and rarely have issues such as the one you experienced. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN.

HARD TO FIND

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO WHERE WE WERE GOING
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: NEXT TO HUGE MALL
CHANGED ROOMS BECAUSE HEAT DIDN'T WORK,CARPET NEEDED CLEANED.BREAKFAST WAS LOUSY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Very Nice"

Posted Jan 4, 2016
My family and I stayed at Howard Johnson and were extremely impressed in all respects. The room was practically brand new, extremely clean, all amenities were there and clean. The location was perfect for us.(right in middle of Fort Wayne). The staff were very friendly and professional. We will definitely return when we can!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Cons: Bigger sign stating they are behind the Bob Evans restaurant.
Location: great location close to several great places to eat and lots of stores to shop in
Wasn't bad. Room was clean. Didn't really see but one staff member and she was polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is always great to hear positive feedback about our hotel and associates. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience. Our staff strives to go above and beyond to provide memorable customer service that ensures each need is met. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.