Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was very clean, convenient, and comfortable. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old and run down

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed in this hotel when my husband was in the Fort Wayne Hospital. It was very hard to find because the sign was hard to see from the road. When I walked in the lobby was tiny and disappointing. The carpet in the hallways were stained up, and they doors looked as if they has been beat up. My bed had hair in it, and the mattresses were as hard as a rock. The air conditioner said change air filter, and the "complimentary" amenities consisted of a tiny shampoo bottle. The continental breakfast they offered had raisin bran, and corn flakes that's it and about 1/4 of a cup of milk left in a gallon jug. I would never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad in a crunch.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is clean but run down and shows it's age. Sad breakfast selection. Bed and pillows where completely worn out. Has a vending machine where you can buy extra shampoo, conditioner, and razors among other snack options (rather comical looking). No shortage of food options. Panera next door to the right and a natural food supermarket to the left. Lots of dining options in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel located close to shopping and restaurants. Room cleanliness ok; however, smoke detector not hooked up.....found in drawer. Work out "room" in actual hotel room. Some equipment did not work.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Terre Haute, IN

Will not return

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
States continental breakfast — it was in a hotel room, hardly any food, no milk, no coffee. I will not be coming back.
3 out of 5
by Fred L. from Motown

Our room made us hungry, as a hippo

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centered near multiple malls and shops, with good restaurants within walking distance. The person at the desk was very courteous, and gave us a room on the 3rd floor walk up... no elevator available. Upon opening the door to the non-smoking room, we were greeted by the pungent smell of fresh marijuana. We immediately floated back to the front desk, and asked that our room be changed. They were kind enough to move us two doors down, so our clothes wouldn't smell like we worked in a dispensary, when we went to our conference the next day. I'm not sure if it was the exposure to the first room, but all of the sudden we were very hungry. Luckily there were several good restaurants within walking distance, and at least 10 other very good choices, within a 5 minute drive. The room was clean and comfortable, with the free WiFi definitely being a plus. The bathtub and shower were one of those cheap plastic, all in one enclosures... you could feel the floor of the tub move under your feet, and creek like an old wooden floor board... but hey, you get what you pay for. The hotel is not visible from the busy street, so you need to pay close attention, you have to go through a driveway that looks like it's going to a restaurant parking lot, and the hotel is behind the restaurant. All in all, would I stay here again? Heck yeah!!! The only thing you'll find cheaper in price... is a park bench.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST Ok in a pinch.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. Even smelled like Lysol. We were put in a third floor room but I was advised by the staff that there was no elevator. Made it very difficult with my medical problems. Free continental breakfast was curiously set up in a first floor vacant room. One kind of cereal, 3 muffins, 2 apples and a waffle maker. For an extra few bucks, we could have had a better more comfortable stay elsewhere. Will not stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by Chris from Norton,Ohio

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
awesome would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Pekin

It is what it is

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick stay. Just got it late. Just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Defiance

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, some broken tiles in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and accommodation. The coffee and waffles were amazing. The breakfast room was not kept clean, very small and cramped.