Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish it was more comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: The hotel rooms could be updated
The staff was fantastic. Night shift AMAZING. The room though for the amount of money being paid I would have thought would have been better. The pillows were flat and the bed was very very uncomfortable. When someone took a shower in another room you could hear it. I usually don't complain but this was just a disappointing expierence for my family and I.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

The Smell

Posted May 13, 2017
Was in Ft. Wayne for a conference, and stayed at the Hyatt Place. First of all the sewage smell in the lobby was awful. Apparently they were cleaning some type of trap and that caused the smell, looks like I picked the wrong night to stay there. The hot water did t work correctly in my room. I called the front desk and the advised me that the "trick" was to turn on all faucets in the room and let them run for a bit. Really!! Staff were very nice, too bad everything else wasn't up to par. Would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly. Tricia Albert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Dark outdated feel. Not especially clean.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: see above
Location: good location; movie theater next door; close to restaurants and stores
The hotel is quite dark, with dark brown wood and carpeting. Has an outdated look; not bright and cheery. Not especially clean; carpet appeared to have not been vacuumed in several days. Trash bins were overflowing. Limited breakfast choices. Had to ask for blankets and pillow for pull-out bed; pillow should have been thrown away long ago. Disappointed in this Hyatt.
1 out of 5
by Linda

DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here. The beds were bare old (ratty & nasty looking g) matresses covered only by a 1 piece cover held in place by bands at each corner. No microwave, no exhaust fan, dirty, less than basic cable. You had to download a guide to your television onto your phone. No one knew what kind of cable we had. Glass cups only. 1 cup coffee maker. Shameful breakfast. Front desk was absolutely no help (either never answered the phone or if they did they had no answers & they didn't ask the people with 2 rooms & 10 children who were running up & down the halls at midnight to please bring it down a notch) as we requested. NEVER, NEVER, EVER will I return to this sh**hole.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Fort Wayne Trip

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pefect hotel for business night away!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It has everything you need!
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby to choose from!
This hotel was a surprise with how accommodating it was! It had everything you need including a free breakfast that had a nice variety to select from, great seating in the lobby area, a little bar for a nite cap and the kindest staff!! We really enjoyed our night out of town! I'd highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by William

New and Clean Room

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the front desk staff very nice and professional. We had a bad picture on the tv that was eventually remedied by me giggling a cable. That should be rectified eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed here to attend a concert at the Colliseum. Very nice place and close to Colliseum and the mall. Will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Easy stay, not so easy neighbors

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We found a really great deal on Expedia. The room was nice. Our experience with the hotel staff was very good. Our only complaint was some of the other guests on the first night. (We stayed for two nights.) They were loud, walking/running/shouting op and down the hall until at least 1am. Lots of kids with this group, And lots of adults who could not have been bothered to watch them.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels